Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book for fantasy lovers
This book was wonderful on many levels. Firstly it is a beautiful book just to look thru, if you are an artist it is a lovely source of inspiration, if you are not, it gives advice on unleasing your creativity. The chapter on making a manikin was brilliant.
I wholeheartedly recommend this book.
Published on 3 Dec 2004 by Adele Gatenby

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Depends what you want it for!!!!
Now, if you want this for pretty pictures and ideas then you are fine. If you want finer art, forget it. The cover picture is a little misleading, I found the art inside slightly like that found in childrens colouring in books. But the idea of this book is to take these pictures and make them your own so maybe I am lacking in talent in that area.
The content is...
Published on 29 Oct 2005 by T. Grey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Depends what you want it for!!!!, 29 Oct 2005
By 
T. Grey "tanok8" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Great Book of Fairy Patterns: The Ultimate Design Sourcebook for Artists and Craftspeople (Paperback)
Now, if you want this for pretty pictures and ideas then you are fine. If you want finer art, forget it. The cover picture is a little misleading, I found the art inside slightly like that found in childrens colouring in books. But the idea of this book is to take these pictures and make them your own so maybe I am lacking in talent in that area.
The content is full and varied, with many line drawings to copy along with some shaded and coloured versions to give you ideas. There is also good detail about placing the pictures within the right environment to make them more real. Most of the line drawings are of A4 size so if you want them for cards you will need to know how to reduce them.
If you are hoping for flower fairy type art then I am afraid you need to look elsewhere. This is a smashing stand alone book of its kind, It is clear and concise, with extensive instruction and lots of art to copy. Beautifully bound and a nice edition to any book case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book for fantasy lovers, 3 Dec 2004
By 
Adele Gatenby (Halifax, W. Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Great Book of Fairy Patterns: The Ultimate Design Sourcebook for Artists and Craftspeople (Paperback)
This book was wonderful on many levels. Firstly it is a beautiful book just to look thru, if you are an artist it is a lovely source of inspiration, if you are not, it gives advice on unleasing your creativity. The chapter on making a manikin was brilliant.
I wholeheartedly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great source book, 26 Oct 2006
This review is from: Great Book of Fairy Patterns: The Ultimate Design Sourcebook for Artists and Craftspeople (Paperback)
Excellent, superb, clear, concise, informative!! Still reading.....good. This book covers all sorts of designs for fairies, challenging you to adapt the fairies to suit your needs, whatever the medium or project. great for the more experienced or those with a need to learn! I have not found another book with some many ideas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Book of Fairy Patterns: The Ultimate Design Sourcebook for Artists and Craftspeople (Paperback)
I bought this book as a birthday gift for my sister who loves to draw and i thought it would give her some inspiration.
She loved it.
Thank you.
arrived early, so doubly pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Design Book, 31 Dec 2010
This review is from: Great Book of Fairy Patterns: The Ultimate Design Sourcebook for Artists and Craftspeople (Paperback)
Great Book of Fairy Patterns: The Ultimate Design Sourcebook for Artists and Craftspeople This book has the most fantatic designs for fairies & surroundings I have ever come across.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated, lots of ideas and designs, 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Great Book of Fairy Patterns: The Ultimate Design Sourcebook for Artists and Craftspeople (Paperback)
Beautifully illustrated ,lots of ideas and designs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Great Book of Fairy Patterns: The Ultimate Design Sourcebook for Artists and Craftspeople
£13.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews