Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for experienced witches and magicians, 18 Dec 2011
By 
Laura De Giorgio "hypnotherapist" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Protection and Reversal Magick: A Witch's Defense Manual (Beyond 101) (Paperback)
The author of this book is eclectic and so is the book, which truly delighted me. Even though this book provides sample spells you could use, which are dedicated to Hecate, the book was truly intended for experienced witches / magicians and it is recommended that you either write your own spells or use spells and visualizations that are part of traditions you have been actually immersed in. The author appropriately points out that being eclectic is all and well, but that you should know the energies you are calling and choose to work with inside and out to avoid any mishaps.

The author shares many examples throughout the book - both from his personal experience and from experiences of other people - of what you may expect to happen when you engage in different kinds of practices. He also shares stories that span across wide range of traditions. He points out that causes of experiencing the effects of negative energies / attacks / bad luck may range from accidentally offending nature spirits or infringing upon places where great power has been raised to breaking vows one has made at some point or actually being attacked by someone else.

He then shares suggestions for identifying the problem. Incidentally, when it comes to identifying possible attacks, the culprits are not only individual people or energies but also big organizations - after all we are all constantly being influenced and we are influencing each other in different ways - through the use of thoughts, skillful use of words, technology, media, advertisements and so on - though instead of becoming paranoid, it is recommended that we take care of and cleanse our minds, hearts and environments regularly and to be vigilant of our own thoughts - because our thoughts do create our reality.

The author offers a general daily routine consisting mainly of meditation as a primary tool for purifying one's mind and bringing peace into one's life, making offerings and doing banishing rituals. While this simple daily routine can take care of most situation and is alike a practice of daily mental and energetic hygiene (by the way you may incorporate other energetic practices that may be part of your tradition), the rest of this book contains techniques that may be helpful in more challenging situations where you seem to be experiencing a sudden run of bad luck, where you feel hit by a series of dismal events which may have no logical explanation.

These other techniques include the use of shields, different things you can do with your energy field, the use of cleansing baths and amulets, there is a mention of exorcism, creating artificial spirits, a variety of techniques for reversal magic, apparently mostly from the Hoodoo tradition, as well as healing and recovery after the problem has been solved - some of the healing techniques involve soul retrieval as practiced in shamanism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful!, 18 May 2010
This review is from: Protection and Reversal Magick: A Witch's Defense Manual (Beyond 101) (Paperback)
This book is a wonderful (non wiccan) book about protection magic.
It goes over a lot of traditions: tibetan, latin-greek, golden dawn... and all is put togheter with wise skill.
It is very practical, but also give the theorical part of the rite you are going through.
I will surely buy the other book of this great author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb !, 10 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protection and Reversal Magick: A Witch's Defense Manual (Beyond 101) (Paperback)
This book is refreshing and contains some interesting and informative information on the subject of psychic defence and reversals. It is part of the recent trend of much better written esoteric books coming on the scene now. It draws upon many traditions, although bases some of the material in this book particularly on the Goddess Hecate and the authors own psychic discoveries concerning the spirits of Hecate who can aid the reader - Whilst some might scoff at this, I must stress this is high level material and very well done high level psychic work. It also includes some interesting charms, invocations, talismans etc drawn from various historical sources. Whilst the title states 'A witches defence manual' it will appeal to many in varying traditions.

Well written, informative, well researched and practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PROTECTION AND REVERSAL MAGICK, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protection and Reversal Magick: A Witch's Defense Manual (Beyond 101) (Paperback)
This book contains everything that I needed, thank you and it's easy to read, good quality and very useful for all my Magickal Defence Needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic book on how to protect yourself with magickal armour, 6 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protection and Reversal Magick: A Witch's Defense Manual (Beyond 101) (Paperback)
Anyone who's even just thinking on embarking on the magickal path should read this. A fantastic book on how to protect yourself with magickal armour, defend yourself and reverse attacks. All of the methods detailed in this book are very simple and easy to use. A must have for every magicians bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protection and Reversal Magick: A Witch's Defense Manual (Beyond 101) (Paperback)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book!! Buy it!, 23 May 2014
By 
C. L. McNamee "Tiger Lilly" (Newry N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protection and Reversal Magick: A Witch's Defense Manual (Beyond 101) (Paperback)
for my purposes this book has been invaluable. Wow, I cant praise it enough. So much so I purchased The Socerers Secrets by the same author which is AMAZING! he is totally down to earth, not high -minded or patronising, but a very helpful,open and enlightening author who does not boast a massive ego. Thank heavens for Jason Miller. I love the Hekatean rituals...the Wheel of Hekate...whilst charging this seal a raven flew along its North to South axis in the wee hours of the night/morning ....it was a beautiful moment for me. I know I am protected. Many thanks to Hekate. I also really took to the 'triangular spirit trap'...powerful! And also the mirror with the magickal sigils around it...I have that over my front door now...these things are all easy enough to make yourself with a little time and patience and of course this makes them all the more powerful.. remember magickal skills must be learned and earned , and is not something one can be given at the snap of a finger, it must be sought and practiced....read and learn, Jason Miller will fill in the missing gaps for you that you might just be missing (ie meditation for example plus more... etc......and more ...but I will leave that for you to discover if you are sincere enough and committed enough to pursue this art...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Protection and Reversal Magick: A Witch's Defense Manual (Beyond 101) (Paperback)
I bought the book because I was seeking an answer to some strange things that happened to me, and I found it. However, I did not read the spells.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 28 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book doesn't only teach you how to practice magic but also helps you understando most useful tips and guides in daily life step by step I like this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and informative, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm very new and nervous regarding anything to do with Witchcraft. But I needed to cleanse my home. I good friend of mine helped me who has this book. He recommended it to me. It explains in great detail also explains the good and bad side of it all. Gives good advice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Protection and Reversal Magick: A Witch's Defense Manual (Beyond 101)
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews