Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars very good fast delivery
very good all round I would highly recomend it will come in very handy for when he next breaks down
Published 3 months ago by nanajay

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of this manual
This manual claims to cover all Grand Cherokee model from 1993-2004. This is completely untrue as it only covers the models available in the US. It contains no details of diesel models. Do not buy this manual if you require information on Grand Cherokees built for the european market. Further more Haynes ignored my request for further information when approached by...
Published on 20 Dec 2011 by stokes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of this manual, 20 Dec 2011
This review is from: Jeep Grand Cherokee 1993 - 2004 Haynes Repair Manual (Paperback)
This manual claims to cover all Grand Cherokee model from 1993-2004. This is completely untrue as it only covers the models available in the US. It contains no details of diesel models. Do not buy this manual if you require information on Grand Cherokees built for the european market. Further more Haynes ignored my request for further information when approached by email.
I returned the item to Amazon who honoured thier commitments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars say's on front all models!!, 11 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jeep Grand Cherokee 1993 - 2004 Haynes Repair Manual (Paperback)
this book says on front it for all models but it doesnt cover the diesel engines, so abit dissapointed with this as it was for a diesel i needed it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grand cherokee repair manual, 30 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Jeep Grand Cherokee 1993 - 2004 Haynes Repair Manual (Paperback)
The book states all Models but it does not cover all models. It does not cover the Limited 2.7 deisel model 2002 which is what i wanted it for. So it was no help to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars jeep grand cherokee repair manual, 20 July 2010
This review is from: Jeep Grand Cherokee 1993 - 2004 Haynes Repair Manual (Paperback)
I made the same mistake as others in that I required the manual for my Grand Cherokee 2004 2.7 Diesel which this manual
does not cover so basically a waste of money. I wish I'd taken time to read the reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Haynes Jeep Grand cherokee Book, 3 Aug 2009
By 
John E. Skillett (Romford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jeep Grand Cherokee 1993 - 2004 Haynes Repair Manual (Paperback)
I was very dissapointed with the Haynes Jeep Grand Cherokee Manual.
The Title says all jeeps between 1993 and 2004 all models. My Jeep Grand Cherokee is 2004 2.7 litre diesel. But the book does not cover the 2.7 litre.Or Diesel models.
Why you may ask. Because inside the cover it says For USA models.
This I think is missleading. The title should state this is for USA cars only.
John
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No diesel engine coverage., 7 April 2010
By 
C. Nation "chrisnation" (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jeep Grand Cherokee 1993 - 2004 Haynes Repair Manual (Paperback)
Can Haynes be nailed by the Trades Descriptions Act? Well, they should be. Total absence of the diesel engine of any sort.

The Cherokee [XJ] in 2.5 TD form was a very strong seller all over Europe. Why Haynes omitted the diesel from this book is a mystery and a disgrace.

The rest is OK. Bodywork, transmissions, electrics, drive-trains etc deal with stuff common to all Cherokees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jeep Grand Cherokee, 14 Oct 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jeep Grand Cherokee 1993 - 2004 Haynes Repair Manual (Paperback)
Does the job, but this is basically an American manual so beware, it's not as straight forward as an English product would be, still useful though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not all models covered, 24 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Jeep Grand Cherokee 1993 - 2004 Haynes Repair Manual (Paperback)
This book is supposed to cover all models from the years 1993-2004. Well it doesn't. My 2002 2.7CRD is not covered at all. A waste of my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars haynes repair manual jeep grande cherokee, 6 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jeep Grand Cherokee 1993 - 2004 Haynes Repair Manual (Paperback)
totally useless information required not in book just as use well owners hand book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It does not cover all models!, 9 Feb 2010
By 
Alan Gardner (Hawarden, North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jeep Grand Cherokee 1993 - 2004 Haynes Repair Manual (Paperback)
The book states all Models but it does not cover the Limited 2.7 diesel model 2003 which is why I bought it. So it was no help to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5f1d3a8)

This product

Jeep Grand Cherokee 1993 - 2004 Haynes Repair Manual
Jeep Grand Cherokee 1993 - 2004 Haynes Repair Manual by J H Haynes (Paperback - 1 Jun 2004)
14.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews