Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars46
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
43
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2011
I ordered this beautiful and unique Advent Calendar for my little 7 year old friend. It is a delightful,unusual,gift with a beautiful mini- book for each day of December depicting the Christmas Story.The illustrations are very detailed and colourful and each little mini-book can be hung on the tree. This is a very sturdy gift(THE STORY OF CHRISTMAS STORY BOOK SET & ADVENT CALENDAR [WITH 24 MINIATURE STORY BOOKS]) BY Hardcover (Author) Hardcover Published on (11 , 2008) which can be enjoyed year after year.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Very happy with this book and will be brought out year after year! Each day as its own little book with a short story about the nativity! A lovely alternative to the chocolate version!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
lovely design, children thought it was great to read a little piece of the christmas story each dinner time. Bought some for school to have in classrooms and they were delighted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
MY CHILDREN LOVED TAKING IN TURNS EACH DAY TO READ THE STORIES. I LIKE IT AS A FANTASTIC ALTERNATIVE TO CHOCOLATES AND SWEETS AND WE CAN KEEP IT FOR YEARS OF USE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Absolutely gorgeous we loved reading the Christmas story every day a bit pricey but will be used for many years. Just be careful taking the books out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
This is lovely, not used yet but looked at some of the little books and they seem great. Sturdier than expected, will be perfect for my 4 year old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
A lovely advent calendar that will come out year after year. The nativity story told in detail, each day the book can be hung on Christmas tree.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
A great way to explain The first Christmas . My four year old granddaughter loved it a much Advent gift better than a chocolate calendar !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
Best advent calender ever! We love reading the story year after year. Each books hangs on the tree as well for added fun. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
This is a fabulous advent Calendar. I intend to keep and continue using it for a very long time. It has been Beautifully done. The illustrations are beautiful and the way in which the story is divided and ordered amongst the books ensure that it keeps a child's attention as it often jumps between the actions of different people on different days. This prevents the feeling that you know what is going to happen on the next day.
I think that it was an excellent choice to use small card books rather than their paper equivalent as they are less fragile than they might otherwise be and therefore more child friendly. The touch of being able to add the little books to your Christmas tree is also a really nice touch.
Unlike many paper advent calendars this can easily be reused. Admittedly this will only be the second year I have used it so I couldn't comment on its long term longevity as yet!
The only downside is that it can sometimes be difficult to pull the books out of the calendar, the string intended for putting them on the tree actually often helps you to get the books out of the calendar. On a couple of days the card that was holding the book in place ended up bent slightly but not enough to spoil the look of the calendar but you would probably need to supervise a young child taking out the book to ensure than it wasn't more badly damaged.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.