Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


89 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A comprehensive and informative book
I bought this book because I needed to learn how to make commercial patterns fit better. After just browsing through it I learned that I had sloping sholders and how to correct for this. The book explains how to take your own measurements and which ones to take, and then gives guidance for using these to adjust patterns from a number of major pattern manufacturers...
Published on 6 Aug. 2002 by Wildpurl

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor detail
I'm a professional corsetiere and pattern maker and needed tips on fitting trousers (baggy smile lines at the front) and a really difficult 'shoulder rotation' client problem. I got this and copies of Pants for Real People: Fit and Sew for Any Body by Pati Palmer and Marta Alto and Fit for Real People: Sew Great Clothes Using ANY Pattern (Sewing for Real People) by Pati...
Published on 3 Mar. 2009 by J. Britton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful and instructional book., 22 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Fit: Easy Pattern Alterations for Every Figure (Paperback)
At last l have found a really helpful book to show and explain how to alter patterns to fit all. This is very easy to understand and follow. I highly recommend this book as it covers all sizes and shapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helpful advice for fitting, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Fit: Easy Pattern Alterations for Every Figure (Paperback)
another good book from Sandra she always comes up with good advice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avid sewer, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Fit: Easy Pattern Alterations for Every Figure (Paperback)
Easy to follow.arrived in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, 30 Mar. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Fit: Easy Pattern Alterations for Every Figure (Paperback)
This book was very easy to understand with clear instructions and pictures, however as I only make clothes for myself, I only alter commercial patterns around the bust area, so the rest is of no interest to me - but a good book neverthe less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Fit: Easy Pattern Alterations for Every Figure (Paperback)
it's okay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Fit: Easy Pattern Alterations for Every Figure (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Fit, 30 April 2010
This review is from: Fast Fit: Easy Pattern Alterations for Every Figure (Paperback)
I love this book it has all the infomation I wanted to help me get the perfect fit Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast fit:easy pattern alteration.., 21 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Fast Fit: Easy Pattern Alterations for Every Figure (Paperback)
Personally, I have difficulty in sewing on a button. This book was bought as a present for a friend who takes her long-standing hobby of dressmaking very seriously and works to a professional standard. It's a complete mystery to me but it was very well received and I understand it's proved very useful. I think I'm right in saying a certain amount of expertise is needed and would not recommend this for a beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fast Fit: Easy Pattern Alterations for Every Figure
Fast Fit: Easy Pattern Alterations for Every Figure by Sandra Betzina (Paperback - 3 Jun. 2004)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews