Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very funny read
I chortled my way through this book, recognising myself (or quilty friends) in many of the tales. The book is a compilation of articles written for a quilting magazine and hits many of the right nerves about typical quilter traits and passions. Not a book for the 'quilt police' to buy - but if you love making quilts (and hoarding fabric) you may enjoy it a lot. I lent...
Published on 4 Dec 2002 by Quilted Sheep

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars that dorky homemade look
this was very disapointing, not as funny as the quotes on the cover suggest's, a very boring read. has now gone to the charity shop!
Published on 30 Dec 2010 by suszy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very funny read, 4 Dec 2002
By 
Quilted Sheep (Surrey, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chortled my way through this book, recognising myself (or quilty friends) in many of the tales. The book is a compilation of articles written for a quilting magazine and hits many of the right nerves about typical quilter traits and passions. Not a book for the 'quilt police' to buy - but if you love making quilts (and hoarding fabric) you may enjoy it a lot. I lent it to a friend in my sewing group and she said she was keeping her husband awake because she couldn't stop giggling as she read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great light-hearted read, 9 Aug 2006
By 
This is a really good feel-good book. I even read it while in early labour! I kept reading bits out to my husband - bits he could relate to, about the strange behaviour of "crafty" people.

My only complaint - I wish it was a longer book, I could have read more. I also recommend her other book Stash Envy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I laughed out loud, 25 Feb 2011
reading this book actually made me stop quilting for three days. the chapters are only a few pages long, each one about a different aspect of quilters, quilting and the effect it all has on family life. I recognised myself and others in her descriptions and stories. I enjoyed the read and pace of the book which made me laugh out loud. I have now passed it on to another quilter to brighten up her day.

happy quilting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quilting book, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This made the perfect Bon Voyage gift for my quilting instructor. Lisa Boyer is quite funny and easily read. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyed it., 3 Aug 2014
By 
L. M. Bourne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars that dorky homemade look, 30 Dec 2010
this was very disapointing, not as funny as the quotes on the cover suggest's, a very boring read. has now gone to the charity shop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

That Dorky Homemade Look: Quilting Lessons from a Parallel Universe
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews