Customer Reviews


9 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An invaluable reference text., 18 Jan. 2001
By 
Digger F1 (Silverstone, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Race Car Vehicle Dynamics (Premiere Series) (Hardcover)
A comprehensive look at race car vehicle dynamics by the acclaimed 'Jedis' of vehicle dynamics Milliken & Milliken. The book is full of excellent illustrations, case studies and analysis spanning the last 60 years of development. The authors strike a good balance between theoretical analysis and descriptive text allowing an easy reading style. This book has become the generic reference text within the racing community over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful read, 26 Dec. 2012
By 
J. LEE "P Lee" (Guernsey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book goes into great detail about all aspects considered when building a race car and gives practical mathematical / physical model examples to try out, with the answers to check after. Definitely Recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars serious book, 16 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Race Car Vehicle Dynamics (Premiere Series) (Hardcover)
This book is referenced everywhere, and you can see why. I'm not an engineer and some of the maths is beyond me, but there is enough brain food here to dine well for months, and return to pick the bones for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Service, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Race Car Vehicle Dynamics (Premiere Series) (Hardcover)
Very good book in excellent condition, and a very fast delivery service. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Race Car Vehicle Dynamics (Premiere Series) (Hardcover)
Excellent book with excellent details on all aspects of vehicle dynamics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars purchased for my son in law,, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
purchased for my son in law , he understands it - not a very thick book for £50 + I thought it was quite expensive for what I got but im assured its worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my son, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Race Car Vehicle Dynamics (Premiere Series) (Hardcover)
He seems to love it, lost on me though. Seems to be interesting for him at least hes out my way when he has his head stuck in this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Race Car Vehicle Dynamics (Premiere Series) (Hardcover)
happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Race Car Vehicle Dynamics (Premiere Series) (Hardcover)
Spine was slightly damaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Race Car Vehicle Dynamics (Premiere Series)
Race Car Vehicle Dynamics (Premiere Series) by Douglas L. Milliken (Hardcover - 1 Dec. 1994)
£69.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews