Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE Handbook, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Aviation Standard (Spiral-bound)
Once again this handbook has been updated and is as always an invaluable tool for anyone involved in aircraft maintenance although with a strong US ( FAA) bias. Good and up to date information between the covers .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aviation Mechanic Handbook, 26 Mar. 2009
By 
This book serves two purposes. Its a good revision aid for aeronautical engineering students and a good toolbox reference book for the experienced technician. Every aircraft tech should have one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every Mech should have one, 27 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recently moved from Aircraft composites to Sheet Metal work and bought this for a bit of a refresher. I've found it really usefull. Its got all the key points on all the basics on all the subjects relating to Aircraft maintenance. I keep it in my desk on the the shop floor for both myself and my colleagues to refer too. If nothing else, its a good 'Nostalgia read'. Buy it, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very US oriented, but useful nonetheless., 22 Dec. 2013
By 
Frit (Saxilby, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Aviation Standard (Spiral-bound)
Bought this for my son, who is studying an Aviation Engineering discipline.
I can see why other reviewers keep it in their desk drawer. Definitely a reference book that you'll refer back to again and again. A Machinery's handbook for the aviation mechanic. Good value at the price and to be throughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It has extremely useful information regarding most aspects of aircraft maintenance and I ..., 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Aviation Standard (Spiral-bound)
This is an absolute must have for anyone who is in the aviation industry or is studying aviation engineering. It has extremely useful information regarding most aspects of aircraft maintenance and I highly recommend it. I will certainly be recommending it to all my students in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect book., 24 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Aviation Standard (Spiral-bound)
This little book is perfect. So much useful info and all relevant too. Nice tidy and simple lay out. Iam really pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for Aircarft Engineers, 11 April 2009
By 
This book is a must to be keep in any Aircraft Engineers toolbox as it is a handy reference guide.
A good place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars concise and easy to use, 4 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
strong spiral bound allows easy access. Information is basic and never expected it to be more than a quick reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Aviation Standard
The Aviation Standard by Dale Crane (Spiral-bound - 10 Feb. 2012)
£11.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews