Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better as a book, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would strongly recommend this book to any new user of router tables.

Unsurprising really as it is one of the few if not the only book specifically about router table use.

It has some very helpful information on using your router in a table!

I found the practical tips really helpful and it is clear that Bill Hylton has years of experience and as stated has tried all the techniques he describes and recommends.

The pictures and text are all very readable and I particularly liked the idea of his router table sled, similar to a table saw sled.

However I went cheap and bought this as a Kindle version, which I would not recommend. Although the text is fine on the Kindle I find the diagrams do not work so well and the loss of colour (unless you view it on your PC or smart phone) is a genuine loss. I am almost certainly going to have to buy it again as a real book as this is something you will want to refer to in your workshop and I do not think the Kindle does it justice. Ah well buy cheap, buy twice.

So in summary an excellent book but not ideal for Kindle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the one you have been looking for, 24 Jun 2011
By 
D. Brearley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Hylton's Ultimate Guide to the Router Table (Popular Woodworking) (Paperback)
There are many books about routing - this one is the best that I have seen to date, showing a true feel for what you will encounter and useful techniques to overcome problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dated but good, 31 Mar 2012
By 
J. Hoskison (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Hylton's Ultimate Guide to the Router Table (Popular Woodworking) (Paperback)
Like a lot of these books the pictures are pre cold war and tend to talk about technology that is so dated but........ hey old knowledge can be good knowledge so giving it 4 stars because there are good lessons to be learned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Hylton's Ultimate Guide to the Router Table (Popular Woodworking) (Paperback)
I keep coming back to this book. Really well illustrated, with lots of good ideas to enable you to get the best out of your router table.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product review, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Hylton's Ultimate Guide to the Router Table (Popular Woodworking) (Paperback)
A very straightforward and easy to understand book. I've already taken on board some excellent tips and ideas to make life easier. Fantastic book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Router Handbook, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book for anyone with a router or spindle moulder. It gave me a few ideas on how do more complicated work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the novice., 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tells you all you need to know from the beginning. Very easy to understand and is very interesting, lots of very good tips. If you have just acquired a router table this is the book you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Hylton's Ultimate Guide to the Router Table (Popular Woodworking) (Paperback)
Very easy book to read and understand. It provides much needed instuction on the uses of a router and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bill Hylton's Ultimate Guide to the Router Table (Popular Woodworking) (Paperback)
It tells you all you need to know, and then more. A very helpful chapter on what to look for and setting followed by a multitude of useful tips and illustrations. A definite recommendation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feedback Book Bill Hyltons Guide to Router Tables, 30 Nov 2011
This review is from: Bill Hylton's Ultimate Guide to the Router Table (Popular Woodworking) (Paperback)
A thoroughly recommended publication to keen box makers and wood working router users. I believe it is the only book ever published on ROUTER TABLES so it stands out as the bible for anyone wanting specialist advice on what is a quite complex subject. The book is lavishly illustarted in colour, well written in American English and easy to understand. Product recommended.Bill Hyltons Ultimate Guide to the Router Table (Popular Woodworking)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bill Hylton's Ultimate Guide to the Router Table (Popular Woodworking)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews