Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for every vegan!
I'm slightly obsessed with vegan cookbooks and have to say that this is definitely one of the best I have seen so far. The book's 400 recipes cover every eventuality, there is a lot of nutritional information and bits and pieces of useful advice and suggestions. Most recipes do not contain a vast list of ingredients and are fairly straightforward to re-create at home. I...
Published on 6 Oct 2007 by U. Hartmann

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ive had this book for nearly a year, and i have not made one of its recipes
every time i pick this book up to look at the reipes, there is some problem or lack of inspiration, however another vegan cook book i have made virtually all of the recipes, (vegan cooking for one)..so for me this book has bee a complete waste of money
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for every vegan!, 6 Oct 2007
By 
U. Hartmann (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vegan Planet: 400 Irresistible Recipes with Fantastic Flavors from Home and Around the World (Non) (Paperback)
I'm slightly obsessed with vegan cookbooks and have to say that this is definitely one of the best I have seen so far. The book's 400 recipes cover every eventuality, there is a lot of nutritional information and bits and pieces of useful advice and suggestions. Most recipes do not contain a vast list of ingredients and are fairly straightforward to re-create at home. I do like the book's layout (there is a list of all recipes contained in each chapter at the beginning of the chapter as well as a comprehensive index), although it is a bit of a pity that there are no photos of the delicious recipes. This book is very useful for both everyday cooking and occasions and I absolutely love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best vegan cookbook I have ever seen!, 15 Jun 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Vegan Planet: 400 Irresistible Recipes with Fantastic Flavors from Home and Around the World (Non) (Paperback)
This book is fantastic. I only got it last week, but have already made several of the recipes, with great success! It is the kind of cookbook which makes you want to try every recipe - it all sounds delicious. The recipes so far have also been enthusiastically received by non-vegans, and are much more varied than in other vegan books. The book has very good general nutritional information and advice, as well as on specific food groups and ingredients. The only slight downside is that it is American, and there is no conversion table, but having to refer to another book is a small price to pay for great food!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vegan Planet, 8 Aug 2008
By 
This review is from: Vegan Planet: 400 Irresistible Recipes with Fantastic Flavors from Home and Around the World (Non) (Paperback)
This book is nothing short of FABULOUS. It is my bible. For all those who fear that vegan food has to be bland and uninteresting i challenge you to feel the same having cooked any recipe from this book. The recipes are diverse and there is something for every occasion. What i love about this book is that the food is high on taste but also low in fat and all the bad stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars INFORMATIVE BUT REQUIRES CONCENTRATION!, 31 Mar 2006
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegan Planet: 400 Irresistible Recipes with Fantastic Flavors from Home and Around the World (Non) (Paperback)
This book is extremely helpful regarding both the nutritional needs and the advantages of a vegan diet. Even though I've been vegan for some time, I am learning a lot, and have also found some intriguing-sounding recipes. However, I wouldn't exactly recommend it as a book to dip into for ideas. I'm finding it more of a cover-to-cover read slowly and absorb type thing. I had to wait ages for this book and would say it was worth the wait - but I also have to say I was disappointed that there are no pictures. I like to know how my cooking is supposed to turn out. If a video was made to accompany it, I would definitely buy it and would be a very happy - whatever the vegan equivalent of if a bunny is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegan Planet: 400 Irresistible Recipes with Fantastic Flavors from Home and Around the World (Non) (Paperback)
This has got so many recipes, that work, and taste great. This has replaced at least 5 of my recipe books. Good layout and clear instructions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vegan Planet, 11 Mar 2012
By 
Florence (South East England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vegan Planet: 400 Irresistible Recipes with Fantastic Flavors from Home and Around the World (Non) (Paperback)
A well written book packed with advice and alternative ways of using certain ingredients. Very clear instructions for many varied recipes, how to get it right, and how to understand what is being cooked. A great addition to learn about vegan cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vegan Planet book, 31 July 2011
This review is from: Vegan Planet: 400 Irresistible Recipes with Fantastic Flavors from Home and Around the World (Non) (Paperback)
This is a great book, anyone going vegan needs to read it! I was very pleased with my purchase, I recieved it before the expected date of arrival and it was in excellent conditon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ive had this book for nearly a year, and i have not made one of its recipes, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegan Planet: 400 Irresistible Recipes with Fantastic Flavors from Home and Around the World (Non) (Paperback)
every time i pick this book up to look at the reipes, there is some problem or lack of inspiration, however another vegan cook book i have made virtually all of the recipes, (vegan cooking for one)..so for me this book has bee a complete waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews