Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat , well-made, compact Bible
This ia a very neat, compact Bible, containing God's Word in the King James (Authorised) version, in my humble view the most accurate English version of the Bible. The print is quite clear for its size, certainly larger than some of the small ones. The words of the Lord Jesus Christ are in red which is very useful. The cover is made of bonded leather and so is quite...
Published on 7 Mar 2011 by KJ

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware of the word 'Large Print'
This is great for you if you're young and well with good eyes, but SUPER GIANT PRINT is what you'll need if like me you're in denial that age is creeping up on you!
Published 6 months ago by Dr. House


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat , well-made, compact Bible, 7 Mar 2011
This review is from: KJV LARGE PRINT COMPACT BIBLE BURG BNDD LEATH (Bonded Leather)
This ia a very neat, compact Bible, containing God's Word in the King James (Authorised) version, in my humble view the most accurate English version of the Bible. The print is quite clear for its size, certainly larger than some of the small ones. The words of the Lord Jesus Christ are in red which is very useful. The cover is made of bonded leather and so is quite substantial. The one I bought was in a dark burgundy colour, which is quite pleasant, although you can also get black or dark blue. Each Bible is provided in a smart presentation box.

I would advise you to shop around for the best price. Amazon seem to keep changing their price which does not help, probably depending on the competition. There are other websites that may give you a better deal.

Certainly a wise choice, mainly because this Bible contains "the Holy Scriptures, which are able to make thee wise unto salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus" - 2 Timothy 3 verse 15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars compact, 18 Sep 2009
If you are looking for a 1611 King James version of the Bible that fits into your handbag or Jacket pocket then this one is good. Real leather, bound well, words of Christ in red, concordance, etc. Only downside is that it is American in origin and they have failed to put in the original dedication to King James. This said, it is anglisised, so there are no american spelling errors such as savior as opposed to Saviour.
As always, an enthrawling, life changing read. Buy one, and buy one for your friends....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 Dec 2009
By 
O. Hubicka (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For a compact Bible, this really takes some beating. It really is fairly compact, and although the print might not exactly be classified as "large" in the normal sense of the word, it is certainly bigger than other compact Bibles. I bought this for my elderly mother who could no longer read the print in the Bible she had used for many years, and she was very pleased with it. It also uses the system (I've forgotten what it's called) of printing words spoken directly by Jesus in red. For some believers, I understand that this is considered important so is probably an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 10 Feb 2012
By 
This review is from: KJV LARGE PRINT COMPACT BIBLE BURG BNDD LEATH (Bonded Leather)
Our family each owns one of these KJV Bibles. They are well used, and are so far holding up to daily use! Some other versions will tear and split down the binding within weeks! Very nice design, comes in a neat presentation box. We have bought quite a few of these as gifts, and will continue to do so, unless the prices increases too much. A perfect purchase for anyone looking for a KJV Bible: the perfect, preserved word of God!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive appearance and good size of print, 16 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KJV LARGE PRINT COMPACT BIBLE BURG BNDD LEATH (Bonded Leather)
I am delighted with this purchase which was made on behalf of another person who prefers the King James version of the Bible. The burgundy shade of the cover is very attractive - not too loud, just a little different from the more traditional black. Also, the print size is excellent, particularly for an older person whose eyesight is not quite what it used to be! The product is also of a very good quality in terms of design and ought to last a long time, as did its predecessor (the same product in black, which the new owner had wanted to replace due to wear and tear).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SIZE IS IMPORTANT!!!, 16 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KJV LARGE PRINT COMPACT BIBLE BURG BNDD LEATH (Bonded Leather)
I agree with the other reviewers who state this is a quality product at a very competitive price. All I would like to add is that the size given is the "box size" that it comes in. The actual size of Bible is :- 15.4 x 10.6 x 2.8 cm (6" x 4-1/4" x 1-1/8"). This is important if you desire to carry it in your pocket! Like I do!! Weight also is only 375 gms or 13-1/4 ozs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KJV LARGE PRINT COMPACT BIBLE BURG BNDD LEATH (Bonded Leather)
but alleged large print lacks largeness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Beware of the word 'Large Print', 6 Jan 2014
By 
Dr. House (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KJV LARGE PRINT COMPACT BIBLE BURG BNDD LEATH (Bonded Leather)
This is great for you if you're young and well with good eyes, but SUPER GIANT PRINT is what you'll need if like me you're in denial that age is creeping up on you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KJV LARGE PRINT COMPACT BIBLE BURG BNDD LEATH (Bonded Leather)
Well done it's the Word. Given as a gift. I believe being the Bible it must be wonderful to the receiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted., 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KJV LARGE PRINT COMPACT BIBLE BURG BNDD LEATH (Bonded Leather)
The bible is small enough to be carried with me and the print is big enough for me to read without a magnifying glass!! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KJV LARGE PRINT COMPACT BIBLE BURG BNDD LEATH
KJV LARGE PRINT COMPACT BIBLE BURG BNDD LEATH by NO AUTHOR (Bonded Leather - 15 Jan 2001)
8.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews