Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch
Personally im starting rapping at 26 years old this book has given a great insight on whats expected. I reccomend it to anyone who is interested in any type of lyric writing.
Published on 15 Sep 2010 by nifty

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good Toilet Reading
For most rappers the knowledge in this book is common sense already. I would recommend this book to a young kid who has all the heart to be a rapper and wants a little inspiration to get him started, otherwise it is mildly interesting to see what certain rappers think of certain aspects within how they function musically, which works best when picking up and going for a...
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by M. Rossiter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch, 15 Sep 2010
This review is from: How to Rap: The Art and Science of the Hip-Hop MC (Paperback)
Personally im starting rapping at 26 years old this book has given a great insight on whats expected. I reccomend it to anyone who is interested in any type of lyric writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT HIP-HOP BOOK!!!!, 19 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. D. Oduja (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Rap: The Art and Science of the Hip-Hop MC (Paperback)
Best book i've read to do with hip-hop and rhymes. This book explains the science of constructing lyrics and rhyme patterns direct from the horses mouth-the rappers themselves. There's so much i thought i knew about rapping from listening by ear and writing rhymes and vocalling beats myself, but this book re-assured me you can never stop learning new trades. VERY INSIGHTFUL FOR ANY HIP-HOP FAN AND MC alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rap book, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My grandson is finding this book great as he is youngster and loves rap. It keeps him quiet and he said that it is easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Rap: The Art and Science of the Hip-Hop MC (Paperback)
Every page left me wanting to write more lyrics! If you want to learn techniques straight up, don't use this, if you're looking to inspire yourself, improve your writing, and hear lots of pros ways of doing things, this is the book for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Rap: The Art and Science of the Hip-Hop MC (Paperback)
This is just one GREAT book! I really love it, learnt essential knowledge about rapping. I REALLY recommend it to ANY MC/Rapper/Lyricist/Poet or just a person whom is wanting to read. It's all around great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Rap: The Art and Science of the Hip-Hop MC (Paperback)
A fantastic insight into the complexities of creating rhymes and also provides a brilliant look into rap's art forms and history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An essential purchase for upcoming MC's or just those interested in the Genre, 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Rap: The Art and Science of the Hip-Hop MC (Paperback)
Very informative book with information on all of hip hops greatest along with several other underground and underrated rappers. top purchase for those who love hip hop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book helps with teaching, peace, 15 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Rap: The Art and Science of the Hip-Hop MC (Paperback)
this book makes a great classroom resource. love it, great all-round perspective from a variety of emcees both cultural and commercial. good buy for anyone learning or experienced in the music industry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Here's why this book is worth it:, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Rap: The Art and Science of the Hip-Hop MC (Paperback)
I had an idea in my mind on what I needed to do, but I lacked the technical understanding of how to do what I knew I needed to.

This book provides a decent solid history of rap and how to rap whilst also interviewing numerous rappers. I went from not sounding much good (technically) at rap to this - [...]

I credit this book solely for this change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the dope, 11 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Rap: The Art and Science of the Hip-Hop MC (Paperback)
This book is easy to read and understand. It's full of insightful rhymes and reality. I don't want to rap, I bought it because I'm a music lover, and an artist, and hip hop inspires me. I could not put it down. If you see hip hop as a way of life then you have to read this, it's HUGE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Rap: The Art and Science of the Hip-Hop MC
How to Rap: The Art and Science of the Hip-Hop MC by Paul Edwards (Paperback - 21 Jan 2010)
Used & New from: 5.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews