Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice story
Good story for a 4 year old. Spanish speaking book
Published 8 months ago by Granite reef

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book well illustrated with a big problem
The book is in Spanish. I have had to re-order for kindle in English. There was nothing to say what language it was in when I bought it. The kindle version is in Englsih though. It was a big disappointment as I was going to use the book in school with music. I do not take my kindle into work and prefer the children getting to have hands on the book otherwise too...
Published on 24 Dec. 2012 by Tigger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book well illustrated with a big problem, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mortimer (Kindle Edition)
The book is in Spanish. I have had to re-order for kindle in English. There was nothing to say what language it was in when I bought it. The kindle version is in Englsih though. It was a big disappointment as I was going to use the book in school with music. I do not take my kindle into work and prefer the children getting to have hands on the book otherwise too small. I had to get the kindle version onto a different device (tablet) as it was not suited for my old kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice story, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mortimer = Mortimer Mortimer (Munsch for Kids) (Paperback)
Good story for a 4 year old. Spanish speaking book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not in English, 20 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Mortimer = Mortimer Mortimer (Munsch for Kids) (Paperback)
Fantastic story we have been reading at our playgroup for years and wanted a new copy. However it was not clear on the description that this book is not written in English. Not a problem for us as we know it word for word and will order another copy in English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THIS BOOK IS IN SPANISH!!!, 4 Nov. 2012
By 
Mr. RD Mann "Ric Mann" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mortimer = Mortimer Mortimer (Munsch for Kids) (Paperback)
It is not made clear enough that this is in spanish, it is not mentioned at all in the listing results page. In fact when you select english in the column on the side where you can narrow down your search results, it is still listed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spanish Version, 28 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Mortimer = Mortimer Mortimer (Munsch for Kids) (Paperback)
I wish I had read the other reviewer's comment: this is in Spanish. This was a childhood favourite of mine I wanted to give as a baby present, unfortunately ordering a new copy now will not arrive before the mom goes on mat leave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mortimer = Mortimer Mortimer (Munsch for Kids)
Mortimer = Mortimer Mortimer (Munsch for Kids) by Robert N Munsch (Paperback - 17 Aug. 2007)
£3.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews