Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars16
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2013
Not as good as I had hoped for my little boy. No colour pictures and quite a lot of text for a little one. My son is 7 and loves all things to do with the sky and planets. This book was bought along with a telescope but to be honest isn't really appropriate for a child. I work in a school and children are very visual and this book does not provide the visuals and colours to stimulate and encourage the child to refer to and learn from. Content and subject matter are ok but not visually great.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
excellent reeading..nice book.THIS BOOK WAS PURCHASED FOR MY 9 YEAR OLD GRANDSON AND IT IT BEAUTIFULLY PRESENTED AND HE IS ENJOYING IT IMMENSLY' i WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE BYING A TELESCOPE FOR A BEGINNER. (KIDS BOOK OF THE NIGHT SKY(FUN FOR ALL SEASONS)
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
The book is well illustrated with lots of the folklore associate with the constellations given in entertaining way.

The book is for children of all ages (5-90) who would like an introduction to Astronomy.

There is a Planisphere to make in the book along with lots of experiments to illustration the move,net of the planets etc.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
Great pictures and diagrams. Easy instructions for the younger ones to understand and put into practice once fully explained by an adult.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
Oh Dear! This is potentially a great book, but let down by sloppy editing. Haven't checked everything, but noticed straight way that the birth-dates shown against the constellations on page 101 are all WRONG. OK, if you're not too interested in astrology it probably doesn't matter, but it makes you wonder what else is wrong. Gave this one star because someone obviously put a lot of love into this book - but we can't recommend buying it until a revised edition is published.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
Took a while to arrive. Had old USA library tickets on inside cover which was not expected. Quality of book though is ace for kids starting out in star gazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
I bought this for a birthday present which hasnt happened yet. I had a brief look at it and it seems really good. I hope the recipient thinks so too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
I bought this to go with a telescope, but it does not really guide you on how to use it. Otherwise quite informative, better for older children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
Bought this for my Grandson to go with his telescope. Very easy to understand and very interesting. Book arrived safely and promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
A beautifully illustrated and detailed book. Would have liked to have seen more colourful picture. Overall fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse