Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars From 9yrs to 90, this is a good info book!
I bought this for my 9 yr old grandson and he's getting a lot of enjoyment from it. The information and detail is excellent and a good step up from his previous book on sharks. I's hard to find info books that are not too dry for a 9yr old, but this is one.
Published 9 months ago by peter weston

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Flawed copy
Lovely book for people interested in learning more about sharks however pages 50 and 52 depict photos of two different species of shark and yet have the exact same blurb written about them. My low rating therefore is because if this obvious flaw was not picked up by the editors how many more are found throughout the book?

A recent message by someone who too has...
Published on 15 Jun 2011 by Badger's Book Club


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars From 9yrs to 90, this is a good info book!, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my 9 yr old grandson and he's getting a lot of enjoyment from it. The information and detail is excellent and a good step up from his previous book on sharks. I's hard to find info books that are not too dry for a 9yr old, but this is one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my nine year old daughter who is obsessed with sharks, she reads it every night before bed and absolutely loves it, a really good book at a great price. I can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars encyclopedia of sharks, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
much loved grandson is in the throes of fascination with sharks, he can quote practically word for word all the information on the habits and habitats of all the species, a very useful present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase !, 4 Dec 2012
By 
Mario Teixeira (Leiria, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recommend it to people who want to know a little more about Shark.
The book is very good and the images are great !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 8 Oct 2010
This book is lovely
My patner loves sharks
Im very very happy with the amount of content and the lovely clear pictures, which are caught at just the right angle
VERY PLEASED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 43 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars every thing you need to know......., 7 Aug 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: The Encyclopedia of Sharks (Paperback)
I recommend this book to anyone intrested in sharks and other marine life......excellent book, includes brilliant photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Looking Book, Full of Shark Stuff!, 2 Dec 2011
I bought this for my son (10) who is shark mad. It's a lovely looking book, full of facts and information, with lots of nice pictures too. The content is suitable for adults and older children alike. It's a good thick book, and well worth the money. A must for any shark fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Flawed copy, 15 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely book for people interested in learning more about sharks however pages 50 and 52 depict photos of two different species of shark and yet have the exact same blurb written about them. My low rating therefore is because if this obvious flaw was not picked up by the editors how many more are found throughout the book?

A recent message by someone who too has this book would lead me to believe that this flaw might be an isolated incident. I am curious to know if anyone else has had the same error in their copy. I am happy to scan in both pages to show this is indeed the case, however I can not attach it to this review as it is not a supported format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Encyclopedia of Sharks
The Encyclopedia of Sharks by Jane Parker (Paperback - 1 Oct 1999)
Used & New from: £3.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews