Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is the third in the Cedar Cove Series and reading it is like coming back to visit old friends.
The book features Rosie and Zach Cox, a newly-divorced couple who have been instructed by Judge Olivia Lockhart to keep their children in the family home and to alternate moving in to have visitation with their children. They find this a very awkward way to live and they also discover many other problems with the divorce. Olivia is still a major character and she is...
Published on 1 Nov 2007 by David Dulley

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars 311 Pelican Court Debbi Macomber
I read this book but did not think it as good as her other novels. I have finished reading her books now.
Published 13 months ago by bookworm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is the third in the Cedar Cove Series and reading it is like coming back to visit old friends., 1 Nov 2007
This review is from: 311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove Novels) (Mass Market Paperback)
The book features Rosie and Zach Cox, a newly-divorced couple who have been instructed by Judge Olivia Lockhart to keep their children in the family home and to alternate moving in to have visitation with their children. They find this a very awkward way to live and they also discover many other problems with the divorce. Olivia is still a major character and she is dealing with two men who want her to marry her. Her best friend Grace is learning to deal with widowhood and she also finds herself in a romantic triangle. Grace's daughter Maryellen has an out-of-wedlock baby and tries to keep the father out of his daughter's life. Olivia's mother Charlotte meets an interesting man and they soon find themselves in a protest march together. The death of a mysterious man in a local bed and breakfast is never completely resolved and it leaves some unfinished business to be tackled in book #4 of the series. This is a delightful and very readable book and the series just seems to get better with each addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An ensemble of characters, 24 Feb 2010
By 
Jo D'Arcy (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This is one of those books that fit into the ensemble category. Set round a central place (in this case Cedar Cove) and with a range of characters.

Rosie and Zach have got divorced but their warring does not end when the judge presiding over the divorce case, awards the house to their children Allison and Eddie and this results in a new outlook on the way they have conducted their marriage. Olivia Lockhart the judge with radical ideas who is divorced and romancing the local newspaper Editor, Jack but her ex husband, Stan is not far from the scene. Grace Sherman, Olivia's closet friend since school and local librarian who is recovering from her husband dying in rather odd circumstances, but gets involved with the wrong man and pushes Cliff away from her with no possible chance of return. Maryellen's Grace's daughter gives birth to beautiful Katie but the father, Jon is distant and thinks he is being used by Maryellen, but he falls in love with his daughter and back with her mother after their one night stand but something is driving a wedge between them. Jon gives notice at his job at The Lighthouse, local restaurant owned and run by Olivia's daughter Justine.

As you can see everything in this place is cyclical and this is what makes these sorts of books appealing to the masses (and I count myself as one of these masses). A lovely read, and in parts you can skim read as you really do know where the book is going, but nonetheless it is a lovely story that requires little thought and becomes escapism.

This is the first Debbie Macomber that I have read, will not be the last, and I can say that now I have read one, I know exactly what I am going to be getting from any of the others that I pick up. Sometimes it is reassuring in a book and gives comfort when you know this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another fantastic book from Debbie Unabomber.cedar cove is yet another great series.highly recommend her books.Not much work being done when the positive delivers her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyment in each book, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ipaticually like this book as it is like a series as all the families in it continue in each book you read so it is easy to pick up whatever book and just caarry on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reading rocks, 26 Dec 2013
Another great read, the book came exactly as it was described. It can again, earlier then the expected de
I very date, would recommend the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heart-warming, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Smudgecat (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
I love this whole series about the people of Cedar Cove - can I live there please? It's depicts real life - the good and the bad. Read the series - you won't be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic series, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The continuing story of cedar cove. It is enthralling. Debbie has the ability to keep the reader on the edge of her seat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought the 1st of Cedar Cove in a charity shop and haven't been able to stop reading through the goings on ever since!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely series, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first Debbie Macomber book was The Inn at Rose Harbour which I thoroughly enjoyed so thought it would be a good idea to start off with the first book in the Cedar Cove series. I wasn't disappointed - you get drawn into the people and their lives and Debbie Macomber spins a very good story surrounding Cedar Cove and it's inhabitants. Am currently collecting the full series and am still enjoying each one of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoying, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Started the cedar grove series and got hooked, a bit expensive think 3.50 would be more acceptable as you want to buy the next one to see what happens, but enjoying the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8969c00)

This product

311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove Novels)
311 Pelican Court (Cedar Cove Novels) by Debbie Macomber (Mass Market Paperback - Sep 2003)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews