Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars37
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2012
My boyfriend is a self confessed old metaller. He raves on about the likes of dio and black sabbath (especially when dio was in it) and ac/dc, etc. And i was stumped on what to get him for xmas, but decided to give this fun time activity book a go. Ladies....gentleman...it was a hit. He loved it, it kept him quite and entertained for a few hours. He even got his neice to join in and help him with some of the puzzles. Perfect for birthdays and christmasses. :D
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Bought this as a funny gift for boyfriend, he spent a good few hours doing the crosswords and colouring in. Very much a jokey gift but so funny for someone that likes any kind of rock/classic rock/metal!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2009
What a great idea for a book. From wordsearches to match the member to his band.. Oh!! The list goes on and on!!
A great way to keep young (and old!) metal fans happy.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Love this - I bought two - one for my metalhead husband and one for my metalhead best mate. Wish I'd got myself one now - I want to join the dots on Lemmy's face. \m/
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Bought as a novelty present for my partner who loves heavy music.
He thought it was a great idea and we both had a good laugh at some of the activities.
Good quality and arrived quickly.
Recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Yes, Rocker and acolouring pencil do go together! . This was a fun gift to give and see being received. At first I thought I was OFF my rocker thinking of purchasing but I'm glad that I did ..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
this is great for a heavy metal fan as a gift... the book is totally crazy and with interesting activities from all most know metal bands, totally recommended as gift for heavy metal fans.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Lots of fun for a themed activity book and colouring-in is bang on trend to deal with stress release so my bro really thought it was cool!

The paper is thin though so not so heavy-duty felts can be used on it as it bleeds to the other side but if you're using bog standard children's felts you'll be fine - keep those Sharpies away though!

Came quickly but rated it one star down because the packaging meant the postie could bend it to fit through the letterbox but then I ended up with a curled copy :( not so bad though and beats going to the delivery office for pick up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
This is such a great present, something really cheeky and fun for someone who knows their metal!
That should keep him entertained for a while...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
Brilliantly entertaining - would probably be better when sat down with a full pencil case and a knowledge of 80s metal as well as the more modern stuff. There's colouring in, dot to dot, complete the lyrics and trivia amongst other amusing tasks. Even if you don't know who half the bands are, it's still a very entertaining buy and worth the money. I've also got the Punk Rock Fun Time Activity Book which is just as good if you're into the 80s punk/new wave scene!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)