Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Very good purchase
Published 1 month ago by nanny jan

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but too brief.
When I bought this I thought that it would be an in-depth analysis of the season. I was a bit disappointed. I wanted to really read about a fair few of the goals we scored and feel that emotion again. Maybe if this book had been published in a couple of months time then more analysis could have been included. Perhaps a sprinkling of individual fans accounts of games akin...
Published 5 months ago by andrew phillips


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liverpool FC 2013/14 Season In Review: Poetry In Motion (Paperback)
Very good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but too brief., 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liverpool FC 2013/14 Season In Review: Poetry In Motion (Paperback)
When I bought this I thought that it would be an in-depth analysis of the season. I was a bit disappointed. I wanted to really read about a fair few of the goals we scored and feel that emotion again. Maybe if this book had been published in a couple of months time then more analysis could have been included. Perhaps a sprinkling of individual fans accounts of games akin to say a - 'I was there', feature? However it was a good read and I devoured it in about 2 hours max!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking read for any Reds fan, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liverpool FC 2013/14 Season In Review: Poetry In Motion (Paperback)
A great read and I hope the first Season Review of many to follow.

I particularly liked the chapters on our Youth Academy and Squad Profiles (marks out of ten and suggestions for Season 2014/15)
I like the idea

I would like to see some photos, fan banter and some of our famous chants too (not just the title of the book!).

Overall - a cracking read for any Reds fan and even those who aren't! #YNWA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great analysis and insight into one of the best seasons liverpool have had in the premier league while under brendan rodgers management ship
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 27 Sep 2014
bellends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liverpool FC 2013/14 Season In Review: Poetry In Motion (Paperback)
Interesting book well written delivery as anticipated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liverpool FC 2013/14 Season In Review: Poetry In Motion
Liverpool FC 2013/14 Season In Review: Poetry In Motion by Karl Matchett (Paperback - 27 May 2014)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews