Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tozer challenges us to know the unknowable God!
This book brings the reader to holy ground indeed. To dare to know the all-powerful, all-knowing, infinite, eternal God is beyond human capacity. Yet Tozer, in appropriate awe of God, tells us that our heart can lead us where our intellect cannot. "That God can be known by the soul in tender personal experience while remaining infinitely aloof from the curious...
Published on 26 Oct 1998

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoying book
Good book Hard to read. Fair price and what is inside is worth knowing. If you are a deep person this book is 4 you
Published 17 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tozer opens with stating that what comes to mind when we think about God is the most important thing about us. It then goes on to expound and magnify the attributes of the Holiness of God - to better and deepen what does and will come to mind when we think about God now and in the future.

It brings exceptional levels of insight into the personhood of God and starts to plumb the depths of who He is.
This book is entirely about God - and yet its relevance for our day to day lives and who we are in Him cannot be understated.
It continues to have a profound influence upon my thinking about who God is and who I am in God and its influence upon my relationship with God has been significant. It is the sort of book that has the potential to change you. So be warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Christian Classic!, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must read for anyone wanting to know the Truth of God, and how much He loves us, and His death on the cross to pay the price for our sins, and to bring us back to God when we repent and ask Him to come into our lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, how true, how far away we are from HIM, who is .., 17 Oct 2012
the first thing that jumped out is the fact , it is the worship of man... in the church.. and not the head ,which is christ, how far away i realise i have drifted from all simplicity !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible Book, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the most influential books I have ever read, it's pretty meaty, takes a while to digest, but so so worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great devotional experience, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what the church needs to read in 2013, by appreciating the holiness of God we will once again become a meaningful credible witness in a broken world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good to have, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A classic book, good to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Classic book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Need to have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Knowledge of The Holy
The Knowledge of The Holy by A W Tozer (Paperback - 5 Mar 2014)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews