Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tom slemen
I like ghost stories and they are local,they are very hard to put down when is his next book out .
Published 17 months ago by Maureen Shipstone

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do they not Proof read Kindle versions?
I have read all of the Haunted Liverpool books... (and the wirral ones and the other offshoots of Mr Slemens) only recently have I started reading them on Kindle and he seems to be banging them out at a faster rate since he started publishing that way. My question is... does anybody actually proof read these anymore because some of the spelling is awful.. and misprinted...
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tom slemen, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like ghost stories and they are local,they are very hard to put down when is his next book out .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short stories, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have started to read these books because of my mum. They are only short stories so you don't lose your place, which I always seem to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good as ever, 11 April 2013
This review is from: Haunted Liverpool 20 (Paperback)
20 books on and it's still as good as ever! I've got all of them so far, they are a useful I sight to the paranormal in Liverpool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars haunted liverpool 20, 11 Oct 2012
I have read all the haunted liverpool books and this one is of the same high standard. I would recommend this author to everybody interested in the paranormal not just the people of merseyside. A brilliant talented writer who grips you from the start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love these books, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another good read by tom slemen never fails to Impress, can't wait for a new book as I've read them all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worth reading! If you are interested in the supernatural, whether you know Liverpool and surrounding areas or not this is a great book to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :), 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all the books in the series and cant wait for the next one :) i love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not some of Toms best work but still in the top 5

Has the usual Stories that will stop you putting it down until its finished
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do they not Proof read Kindle versions?, 19 Oct 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Liverpool, Merseyside United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all of the Haunted Liverpool books... (and the wirral ones and the other offshoots of Mr Slemens) only recently have I started reading them on Kindle and he seems to be banging them out at a faster rate since he started publishing that way. My question is... does anybody actually proof read these anymore because some of the spelling is awful.. and misprinted words.

Its also getting that a lot of the book is an advert for earlier books... "See haunted Liverpool x" for more on this story... There is even a repeat of a story in this one.

Love These stories... but treat electronic readers with the same respect that you do those who own a physical copy... It doesnt cost you anymore and they deserve text that doesnt look like its been dashed off and sent in without somebody checking it for spelling, typographical and grammatical errors...

Its not just the case with this one... Its been the last three or four and its irritating to say the least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars still to read,as not downloaded to my amazon,kindle for pc app,, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
still to read,as unable to download to my amazon kindle for pc app,
although amazon still take money,and this is now happening with every e-book i purchase,have no problem with sending and resceiving e-mails,so why will it not download to amazon app,did originally download,as i have 22 e-books in my kindle library,will now haveto try and claim my money back,again,and forced to stop using the kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Haunted Liverpool 20
Haunted Liverpool 20 by Tom Slemen (Paperback - 1 Mar 2014)
5.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews