Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars11
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2014
Was reading a heavy hitting book and needed some light relief to go along with it. This fit the bill perfectly. A funny, insightful and interesting book. The writer picked the subjects just about right and is well worth a read for ANY fan. Newcastle fans might find it a tad painful however :-)

He's got a pineapple on his head!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 January 2015
Of course this is subjective, but it is one of those books that will fuel arguments. I could think of a few players that should be included in the list. I suppose it's a novel take on the usual eulogising books about the best ever X1 or the world's greatest players.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Really enjoyable read about the stars we would like to forget, and shows how easy it is for managers to waste other people money. I will definitely be looking out for Peter Nuttall's other books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
The book has a combination of humour and facts. the humour comes in the book with the selection of words the author uses. I would recommend it to any football fan!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Very informative and funny book,some of the managers quotes are hilarious. Would recommend any football fans to get this book from kindle and enjoy a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Loved this book, brought back many happy memories of hapless footballers and their trials on the pitch. Great book to dip in and out of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
A really entertaining read was good to be able to read about players that certainly made me chuckle as they graced our or premier league
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
brought back memories of classic old players from the premier league. easy to read in bite sized chunks, but where is Djimi Traore????
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Nice lists and all but some of the passages were needlessly nasty. Structure a bit rambly. Needed a better editor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
THE MUCH HYPED UP ENGLISH FOOTBALL PREMIER LEAGUE

Should we rename the much-hyped English Premier League something more appropriate, which reflects the lack of footballing ability of these grossly overpaid children stuck in adult bodies? Harsh? Teams from our self proclaimed 'best league in the world' met European opposition recently and came a distant second. We have a league awash with money from Sky and BT (which comes out of our pockets). The major clubs are all foreign-owned, none seem to employ

English managers and few top sides feature more than a token English player. We cannot have any national team which is going to be successful without our youngsters being able to play, and there is no chance of this. Self-interested owners and managers have nothing to do with the national team.

To them, releasing players for international games is an inconvenience. And when the managers are interviewed after a game - they always speak with in a severely broken English accent. Or, they just mumble their way through. Welcome to the world of "English" Premier League football!!!!

BY
DARRYL ASHTON
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)