Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Marius' Mules: Prelude to War
In this 3 story gap filler, the author is setting the stage for the big confrontation between Caesar and Vercingetorix. It is a very nice appetite whetting segue and includes some (to be expected) twists as well as tying up a loose end in the Milo/Clodius situation. I read this in one sitting and while that points to the author’s ability to grab my attention, it...
Published 4 months ago by Paul Bennett

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One of Many.
I don`t know what the other books are like but I was a little let down with this one. Same story retold a but lacks a new edge on a subject that has been written about many times.
Published 1 month ago by tr2rosie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Marius' Mules: Prelude to War, 31 Mar 2014
In this 3 story gap filler, the author is setting the stage for the big confrontation between Caesar and Vercingetorix. It is a very nice appetite whetting segue and includes some (to be expected) twists as well as tying up a loose end in the Milo/Clodius situation. I read this in one sitting and while that points to the author’s ability to grab my attention, it also means I have to wait longer for the next full volume in this most excellent series. Next up – Winner Takes Gaul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blood, guts and gore .... LOVELY!, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was excellent, good writing and great characterisation - it put me in mind of another book I just finished on Kindle: Warrior King Legacy. Both have huge characters, sprawling scenery, and superb action sequences. This book, in fact both books are a must if you love blood and guts, non-stop action, and a story you can really get your teeth into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great story keeps your attention all through the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marius Mules, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic read, couldn't put it down. I love this type of book, brings to life the roman way of life, in a wonderfully realistic way that is a joy to read.
I have all the Marius Mules now and look forward to reading them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 20 Feb 2014
By 
K. D. Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Even though this is BOOK is just a taster for the next full BOOK it is well worth the read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable series, 2 Mar 2014
By 
S. Cook "stevetygertiger" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series has been consistently good I always looked forward to Fronto's exploits in past books and find the depiction of Caesar well informed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Marius' Mules: Prelude to War (Paperback)
Looking forward to the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little teaser for the next MMVII, 12 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Ray. Brown (Arbroath Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a real tease, you just got started with the story and it stops Now I have to wait until the next book is published Mr Turney will have to stay off Facebook and get on with finishing it (bloody author) joking aside this series goes from strength to strength and carries the reader back 2000 years you almost feel that you are there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good short read that bridges between two books in the series. Well written and enjoyable. If your following the series then this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved all the Marius series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Marius' Mules: Prelude to War
Marius' Mules: Prelude to War by S.J.A. Turney (Paperback - 7 Feb 2014)
3.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews