Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Sherlock Lives!
Reveales some facts I hadn`t heard before and some very funny jokes. It would have been nice with some personal facts of the
supporting actors as well.
Unfortunately I`m not able to use the offered free gift as I have no kindle and it wouldn`t work here in Norway anyway.
Published 1 month ago by Lone Rosendal

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but very expensive for a booklet
I have been a Sherlock Holmes fan all my life, and really loved the BBC's 'Sherlock'. Although I read a lot, I rarely buy books, but I enjoyed Sherlock so much that I decided to buy the accompanying 'Sherlock - The Casebook' Sherlock: The Casebook I haven't had a chance to read it yet, but it looks fantastic. When I saw this one advertised, I decided that it too looked...
Published 5 months ago by Morty Moose


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, but very expensive for a booklet, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Lives!: 100+ Facts on Sherlock and the Smash Hit BBC TV Series (Paperback)
I have been a Sherlock Holmes fan all my life, and really loved the BBC's 'Sherlock'. Although I read a lot, I rarely buy books, but I enjoyed Sherlock so much that I decided to buy the accompanying 'Sherlock - The Casebook' Sherlock: The Casebook I haven't had a chance to read it yet, but it looks fantastic. When I saw this one advertised, I decided that it too looked interesting, so bought this as well.

I was really shocked when this one arrived, as it is not a book, but merely a booklet, with 24 actual pages of very spaced out facts...the sort of things you could find if you did a Google search. It took me 25 minutes to read, so you could easily read it in a lunch break. Although I enjoyed it, I have only given it 3 stars as I definitely do not feel it is worth 4.25! You would be much better off buying ' Sherlock - The Casebook' (9.00) as that is a hardback, is beautifully laid out with colour photographs from the series, and has 158 pages of fascinating information and titbits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not useful purchase, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Lives!: 100+ Facts on Sherlock and the Smash Hit BBC TV Series (Paperback)
This books didn't impress me at all. It is not informative, the information is available online on various sources, looks like copy-paste edition. Don't buy it if you don't want to be dissapointed. Everything but the cover is a waste of paper. My expectations were not justified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd read the reviews before I bought it, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Lives!: 100+ Facts on Sherlock and the Smash Hit BBC TV Series (Paperback)
If you are any serious fan of Sherlock do not waste your money on this purchase! Hope I can get my money back.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sherlock Lives!, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Lives!: 100+ Facts on Sherlock and the Smash Hit BBC TV Series (Paperback)
Reveales some facts I hadn`t heard before and some very funny jokes. It would have been nice with some personal facts of the
supporting actors as well.
Unfortunately I`m not able to use the offered free gift as I have no kindle and it wouldn`t work here in Norway anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Lives!: 100+ Facts on Sherlock and the Smash Hit BBC TV Series (Paperback)
Very slim, poorly published booklet, with very few new or interesting fact. Did not impress my 14 yr old who loved the TV Programme (it was bought for her).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bit on the small size, 23 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Lives!: 100+ Facts on Sherlock and the Smash Hit BBC TV Series (Paperback)
I was expecting a nice book to read about the show but its just a few pages with some okayish facts. Like okay yes its okay but i wouldnt have wanted to spend as much as i did on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short but sweet, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is quite short but a little gem. Great facts about the characters and actors. Enjoyed it despite its length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great Read!!, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fantastic read for any sherlock fans. Its very easy to read and understand. Very well written and also be amazed by the facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sherlock Lives!: 100+ Facts on Sherlock and the Smash Hit BBC TV Series
4.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews