Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great adventure by Derek Birks
I've given this book 5 stars, because it's one of those little gems you can only find on kindle, but which should be in print.
The story is set during the war of the roses which seems to be the new Rome for historical fiction.
Both books are entertaining and yet provide the flavour of the desperate times they are set in.
You can give the first book Feud a...
Published 15 months ago by Mr. Gary D. Charlton

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars not a bad book but to many main characters are killed needlessly and to much gloom
Not a bad book but to many main characters are killed needlessly that spoiled the book for me thank you
Published 8 months ago by Molly Morgan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great adventure by Derek Birks, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've given this book 5 stars, because it's one of those little gems you can only find on kindle, but which should be in print.
The story is set during the war of the roses which seems to be the new Rome for historical fiction.
Both books are entertaining and yet provide the flavour of the desperate times they are set in.
You can give the first book Feud a try for less than a quid and you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real page turner, 5 Sept. 2014
This is the second book in the series and one that I really was looking forward to reading as the first book really got my attention. The author does a masterful job in creating a story filled with wonderful characters and great story lines. This period of English history is one that I find fascinating and to come across well written fiction that deals with this period is a big plus. The author has done a superb job in creating a page turning, drama filled tale[one that kept me up later than I would like at times :-) ]. He has also left me wanting more...I cannot wait to read book 3. I give it 5 stars and a hearty recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second of the series, after reading the fist I immediately downloaded this book and was not disappointed. The storyline is gripping, it brings this violent period of history to life and doesn't pull any punches. The characters are well described and I found myself being occasionally surprised when they get killed off, good old Ned (who must be covered in scars) keeps on going against all the odds. I really enjoyed the interaction between the females and their differing characters. Really looking forward to reading the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read Feud - the first book in this series - I was expecting great things from this book - and it did not disappoint. The story is told in great detail, the action is fast-paced and the characters elicit a great deal of sympathy and empathy. A Traitor's Fate is one of those increasingly rare stories which are impossible to put down - and yet, at the same time as you can't wait to get to the end, you don't want it to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read both 'A traitors fate' and 'Feud' this week, they are well written decently paced stories that keep you reading from cover to cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree, 13 Jun. 2014
We are proud to announce that A TRAITOR’S FATE by Derek Birks is a B.R.A.G.Medallion Honoree. This tells a reader that this book is well worth their time and money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars British History Drama., 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Telling British history as it was, violent warfare, deceit, greed and avarice, but a lot of heroism as well. Good reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story so far ..., 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just finished the two novels in this series to date, and greatly enjoyed them. The complex plot is at all times well handled, and the stories give a sometimes shocking but probably very realistic flavour of this period in history. I look forward to the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An action packed yarn, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second book in the series up to now, and should be read in that order. The plot is spun around the war of the roses, which is interesting in itself, and would probably be, unless interested, most readers only insight into this time. The writers style at first seems unusually descriptive about conversations by the characters, and at times has a likeable cheekiness added to them. I recommend this book, and look forward to the next hopefully asap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading., 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good reading,fast paced.kept
reading to the end. would recommend to readers.waiting on the next book.I know Ned will be back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Traitor's Fate: 2 (Rebels & Brothers)
A Traitor's Fate: 2 (Rebels & Brothers) by Derek Birks (Paperback - 20 Jan. 2014)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews