Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very gutsy lady......., 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathing Out (Paperback)
Breathing Out dealt with a subject very close to my heart.it made me sad and happy .. Karen Hockney is a lady with great determination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deals with a difficult subject with humour and honesty, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathing Out (Paperback)
Cancer is never an easy subject to read about but this book deals with it with raw honesty and humour. Karen does not shy away from the difficult issues but deals with them head on. The diet and lifestyle advice are thought provoking .
What I liked most about this story was the optimism that ultimately shines through. A must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What an amazing woman, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Toplightco (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathing Out (Paperback)
I bought this book on a recommendation and was glad I did. Once it arrived, I really couldn't put it down. I learnt so much about cancer treatment and really feel much better equipped to talk about the subject in the future. Karen's cheerful and inspiring story is a must read and I cannot recommend it highly enough whether you are a woman or a man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly inspiring, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathing Out (Paperback)
Karen's brave story is one that is a true inspiration to us all. Cancer is such a hideous disease and Karen shows how positivity, courage, fighting spirit and above all the love and support of a good family, can make the journey much more bearable…. Her nutritional and lifestyle tips are fascinating (and make a lot of sense) and well worth relaying to anyone who is going through radiotherapy or chemotherapy. This is a book that will make you cry, laugh, cry and laugh again - you feel as though you are on the journey with Karen from start to finish, and thank goodness this beautiful, brave lady came out smiling in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathing Out (Paperback)
Too many women (and men) are getting breast cancer so it's too important a subject to shy away from. In Breathing Out Karen Hockney describes her very personal cancer experience with candour, humour and intelligence. She passes on sound advice and tips on diet and fitness which worked for her and I think will be invaluable to others in her position. This book will make you cry at times but you'll also find yourself smiling as Karen's positivity and zest for life shines through. A must read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration like never before!, 29 Mar 2014
This review is from: Breathing Out (Paperback)
This subject touches many people, but this book is not just about cancer. You can apply this book to anything in your life you want to improve or cure. You may laugh, you may cry, but reading this book one thing is for sure, you will be inspired! I have told several people about this book, it is a must read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, energetic & funny, 10 Mar 2014
This review is from: Breathing Out (Paperback)
Given the subject matter this could easily have been a heavy book that was hard to read - it's not. The author has a delicate touch and is self-deprecating in a story that is uplifting, charming, very informative and funny. As a result we love being carried energetically from red-carpet events via green teas and treatments, to full-on family road trips! It is honest and poignant and a must-read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathing Out (Paperback)
Very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breathing Out (Paperback)
Very informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
This review is from: Breathing Out (Paperback)
Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breathing Out
Breathing Out by Karen Hockney (Paperback - 11 Feb 2014)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews