Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
114
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Many makers handbooks leave a lot of room for improvement, and offer little in the way of explaining the practical side of using a camera. Offering little more than a run down of features and specifications, not very useful to new users of the camera.

Graham has put a lot of work into this book, with in depth explainations (but easy to read so you never feel bogged down) on all the settings and functions of the FZ200. In particular I found the sections on autofocus settings very useful indeed.

The entire book covers just about everything you need to know to get the best ouf the FZ200 and how to effectively use the many features found on the camera. Lots of good photos and clear diagrams, and thrown in are some useful and sound photographic tips/techniques. Excellent book and puts camera makers to shame with their user guides, a real gem of a book.
11 comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
I have watched many of Graham's videos of the fz200 on utube and was persuaded to buy the camera on the basis of his fantastic presentations. The manual which comes with the camera is pathetic and not much help at all. This Users Manual is brilliant. All the controls are fully explained and illustrated at it is packed with helpful hints and tips for getting fantastic photographs. Buy it, you won't be disappointed
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
This book is the best value accessory an owner of the FZ 200 can buy. I have read this right through and am impressed by the level and depth that Graham has gone to in explaining every feature on this camera. Panasonic must have sold hundreds of these cameras on the back of Grahams tutorials on Utube, and advice pages related to the FZ 200. So if you have one of these cameras, reading through this book will undoubtedly improve your photography no end.
Excellet value for money, well done Mr Houghton.

Up Date. At the time of writing there was no index in the book, Graham has now produced a download index which can be printed off and added to the rear of the book, just go to Graham Houghton's blog. Its free and makes the book even easier to use.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
The manual by Graham Houghton for my Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ200 was delivered extremely quickly and is indispensable to anyone trying to get the best out of their camera. It is far better than the official manual which only came on CD ROM and is therefore always readily available for the times when you have that little query about what are the best settings to use.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Having bought a new camera the instructions for the camera is the usual PDF; a far better choice was available - this book.

It gives a lot of information in a better format, and has some 200 pages.

The author also runs a website that is listed in the book for extra assistance.

A very useful book, and well worth the cost, it is also available as an E-book..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Having followed Mr Graham Houghton's youtube channel for over a year I was so pleased to see this book for sale. This truly is the one book you will ever need to fully unleash the power of the brilliant Pansasonic Lumix DMC-FZ200.

The attention to detail witnessed on his youtube channel is also reflected in this amazing book. Now I have had this camera for over 2 years, yet I still find new functions which are covered in great detail. Having said that, he also mentions certain techniques that can be applied to any type of camera.

The book reflects that Mr Houghton is a truly passionate and dedicated photographer who has such great talent in teaching. He makes it all so easy to comprehend.

If you have the Lumix FZ200, than this book is a must have!!

Highly recommended!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Was already an avid viewer of GH's very instructive FZ200 videos on YouTube and had a pdf version of this book from his website.
This is an excellent book that Panasonic should really supply with the camera (replacing the rubbish 'Manual' they currently offer)
If you're lucky enough to own one of these remarkable cameras, then do yourself a favour and buy this book!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Very useful book, tried listening to Graham's videos but they were difficult to set the camera whilst the video played but the book makes it so much easier. Have obtained better quality photos from tips in the book, particularly tips regarding camera settings. Proved a very worthwhile purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Brilliant guide that transforms the quality of your photos with this exceptional value camera. Even if you are familiar with the ground rules of good pictures - composition etc - this will help you get the very best performance from the camera itself. Graham has invested a lot of effort in understanding and testing just about every setting and feature and gives exceptional advice on how to use it. I originally looked at an ebook version of this, but decided that a hard copy was going to be more practical - I am very glad that I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
I had already got the book on my pc but prefer to have it in paper version. It's a great and impressive work from Mr. Graham Houghton and Panasonic must very grateful to him. For sure he is their best vendor with all the videos he has realize and now this fantastic book. I send him my congratulations for his awesome work and my thanks for how much i have learned with his videos.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)