Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Power of the Blood of JESUS
Andrew Murray's book rightly points us to the centrality of the blood of Christ by what He did for us when his blood was poured out for each of us on the cross.
Only Christ , who was sinless, could pay the price for our sins,past present and future. That price would have been for us the real death, which is eternal separation from God.
The book reveals the...
Published on 8 Oct. 2011 by GEOFFERY

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Good quality
This book was a great disappointment as the text had been copied with OCR and a lot of the words were not properly transcribed. It was a shame!
Published 13 months ago by Tony Fisher


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Power of the Blood of JESUS, 8 Oct. 2011
By 
GEOFFERY (LICHFIELD, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Andrew Murray's book rightly points us to the centrality of the blood of Christ by what He did for us when his blood was poured out for each of us on the cross.
Only Christ , who was sinless, could pay the price for our sins,past present and future. That price would have been for us the real death, which is eternal separation from God.
The book reveals the amazing grace of God in taking all the wrongs in this world on his own shoulders in the form of Emmanuel, Christ, God in human form.
The language is now a little archaic but it is worth persisting to reap the rewards of the immensity of God's love for us.
There are some typographical errors in the book but you can easily correct them as you read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent theology, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recommend to anyone seeking a deeper understanding of the Christian faith. First class teaching which is hard to find in church.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful insight, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is indeed a wonderful insight into the very heart of God and living by the power of the precious blood. if you desire to go deeper, read this book! You just have to read around the numerous typos which is unfortunate. However, a great blessing nevertheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave this 5 stars because it is a wonderful book at a very fair price. Andrew Murray writes from a deep knowledge of his Saviour and although written a long time ago, everything is relevant for anyone seeking God today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm enjoying reading this book thoroughly However I'd like to recommend it to everyone Christians and none Christians ..., 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm enjoying reading this book thoroughly
However I'd like to recommend it to everyone
Christians and none Christians a like.

Be Blessed Aleen B
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dolores19, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
again, another brilliant book by Andrew Murray. It arrived on time and in good condition. This was also recommended and met my expectations. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Good quality, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was a great disappointment as the text had been copied with OCR and a lot of the words were not properly transcribed. It was a shame!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Christian book for today, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book recommended and was every bit as great a writing as I was told. Really excellent work and a valuable Christian writing for today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The power of the Blood., 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The blood of Jesus still has power and this book shows how this power can function in our lifves as children of God. I love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book. To realize the full power of our Lord's blood is the most important part for any Christian.. a must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Power of the Blood of Jesus
The Power of the Blood of Jesus by Andrew Murray (Paperback - 24 Dec. 2013)
£3.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews