Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars another fantastic book!!
Loved loved this book adore all of mr slemen's work he really makes the hairs on the back of your neck stand up and yes I do sleep with the light on after reading one of these! :)
Published 29 days ago by Mrs

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HAUNTED LIVERPOOL 24.
Tom Slemen writes for a local paper he puts a story in each week.when a new book comes out these same stories are included in the book ,which is alittle disappointing.other than that Tom always delivers a great story.he researches his tales extremely well.the stories are varied and cover all aspects of the supernatural.he has great knowledge and understanding of the...
Published 6 months ago by biba


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HAUNTED LIVERPOOL 24., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tom Slemen writes for a local paper he puts a story in each week.when a new book comes out these same stories are included in the book ,which is alittle disappointing.other than that Tom always delivers a great story.he researches his tales extremely well.the stories are varied and cover all aspects of the supernatural.he has great knowledge and understanding of the occult.his stories are informative and really interesting.if you enjoy being scared you will enjoy all of his books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another fantastic book!!, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved loved this book adore all of mr slemen's work he really makes the hairs on the back of your neck stand up and yes I do sleep with the light on after reading one of these! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunted L'Pool 24, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted Liverpool 24 (Paperback)
I have all of Tom's books, never get fed up reading them and always on the look out for the next novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted Liverpool 24 (Paperback)
Bought this for my mum and she loves it she's got all Tom slemem books and is waiting for 25 to come out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars as good as ever, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When is the next one due. These books are always a good read and I can't wait for the next one to be released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars liverpool 24 poor by his standards., 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read every haunted liverpool and they were ALL excellent, I do not know what has gone on here with this book , but it is very poor. It seems rushed, nowere near Tom Slemens usual standard. Do not take this as a yardstick.Read some of the other haunted liverpool 1 to 23 you wont be disappointed. Hope you have not got a ghost writer Tom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another hit for Mr Slemen, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tom has done it again. The stories in this edition are really disturbing.
This edition has more modern stories. No spoilers from me but you just have to
read the story about the girl living independently for the first time.
Well done Mr Slemen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 15 Jan 2014
By 
Ashleigh Summerskill "Babyscouse." (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Haunted Liverpool 24 (Paperback)
I love reading the Haunted Liverpool books. I seriously can't get enough of them. Being from Liverpool makes the stories all the more fascinating because I can visualise the streets, pubs and parks. I have all the books from 1-24 and they're all amazing. The only thing I don't like is the new style of the book. It looks more substantial but the older, flatter books were easier to flip through without damaging the spine of the book. I'd definitely recommend this book as well as all of the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haunted Liverpool 25, 12 Jan 2014
A great book i have got every book Tom slemen as ever done he is the best story teller about ghosts that's why I give him 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as scary as 23, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was not as scary as number 23 which I thought was the scariest one to date but this had more mystery,which I liked,I have read all of the Haunted Liverpool books.Liked all the stories looking forward to number 25.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Haunted Liverpool 24
Haunted Liverpool 24 by Tom Slemen (Paperback - 19 Dec 2013)
6.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews