Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never born
I gave it 5 stars because of its truthfulness it was like you were in his head ,would recommend it to anyone who reads true life stories.
Published 16 months ago by L A Bradshaw

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of time and money
There is little mention of his abusive childhood or the murders that were commited.Most of the book is rambling about goverment mind experiments in prison.I hated it.
Published 22 months ago by N. rees


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of time and money, 9 Sep 2012
By 
N. rees (merthyr tydfil, m glam Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is little mention of his abusive childhood or the murders that were commited.Most of the book is rambling about goverment mind experiments in prison.I hated it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never born, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I gave it 5 stars because of its truthfulness it was like you were in his head ,would recommend it to anyone who reads true life stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable book, 27 Nov 2012
Really enjoyed the book
Made me cry would recommend it. . . . . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read. Different to most serial killer books. Makes you think about how things may have turned out differently for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
shocker of a read intense and very good story i found had to read till the end to see what happened at the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very intriguing, 27 Dec 2012
I wish there was more about his childhood very little information but I read this in one night so it's quite good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Intertesring, 27 Dec 2012
It was an interesting read but wasn't Enough detail in it for me
Should of gone into more detail about the killings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Confused, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think this is an important story; so many criminals come from backgrounds of abuse or severe neglect, this story includes the horrific tale of a mother injecting a child with heroin, who then goes on to abuse amphetamines and become involved with a seemingly manipulative and violent woman whose influence lead him to murder.
But the story lacks information, emotion, description of the individual characters is too brief, it doesn't bring them to life.
I also wonder, how can you murder anyone at any time, other than in self defence and more importantly, how can anyone have so much influence over you that you feel compelled to murder? I can see the need to be accepted, loved and not rejected for someone who has received little if any love as a child, I can even see how he could be attracted to someone with a strong personality, to feel protected, but murder, in order not to lose the person? or fear that a previous crime would be revealed? how do you justify that?
The chapter on the jail interview on May 10th 1988 is very confusing, again it doesn't paint a clear picture of what's going on and is very hard to follow and results in a feeling that the writer is paranoid. The overall feeling is, this writer is a victim in the true sense, of his childhood, but continues to put himself in a position where he becomes a victim over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i wish you were never born-true story, 21 Sep 2012
By 
Mr. M. J. Whimp "minster men" (bolton,lancashire,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a book that once you start to read you dont want to put down, you just want to turn the next page to see what happens next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bizarre ramblimgs, 3 Sep 2012
This is an insight into a deeply troubled mind, the ramblings of clearly a drug ravaged sole, it is hard reading due to the shambolic style and really unless your interested in conspiracy ramblings don't waste you time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Wish You Were Never Born
I Wish You Were Never Born by James G. Marlow Mr. (Paperback - 16 Dec 2013)
5.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews