Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smoking finish to hot trilogy
Loved catching up with Sophie and Lucian again! He is deffo one hot Viking, and she is a really sweet English Rose.

Oh my how funny is Kara, a breath of fresh air! I loved how she interacted with Sophie and Lucian, how good a friend she was to Sophie when Sophie needed her. These two were really close. Lucian had begun to see her as a sister figure...
Published 18 months ago by Julie Kirby

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed...
I absolutely loved the first two books and was pleased to come across this one the other day...however, I found it had none of the punch that the earlier books had and to be honest, you could have stopped at the second book as this one added nothing to the story other than tidying up a few odds and ends for Sophie and Lucian. The story line with Dylan and Kara was just...
Published 10 months ago by KT


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smoking finish to hot trilogy, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved catching up with Sophie and Lucian again! He is deffo one hot Viking, and she is a really sweet English Rose.

Oh my how funny is Kara, a breath of fresh air! I loved how she interacted with Sophie and Lucian, how good a friend she was to Sophie when Sophie needed her. These two were really close. Lucian had begun to see her as a sister figure!

So we meet Dylan, the minute he came onto the scene you knew he was going to be trouble, I loved how bolshy he was with Lucian when he went to visit an old friend and found that Lucian now owned the Club, but not your typical club granted but you just knew it was going to be a success! on the party island of Ibiza.

So we begin to learn a bit about Dylan, hiding some big truths! I thought his and Kara's first interaction was hilarious her wielding toys around like that! but you felt the spark between them immediately!

She has been badly hurt in the past and only after a few meetings told him what had happened in her past, asking for total honesty!

Their romance was hotting up nicely, the sexy scenes were smoking!

I loved how the love between Sophie and Lucian remained constant, their loved oozed off the pages! as did Dylan and Kara's did once they let themselves open up to each other!

The union of two hearts was beautiful, and was really sad when Kara was met with such heart wrenching truths, she so didn't deserve that, and I thought it was going to be that! Ooh so relieved when they both came to their senses and decided to seek the real truth.

The epilogue was really nice, finished off the trilogy beautifully everyone deserves a happy ending !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Ending to the series. Love Kitty's Books, 3 Dec. 2013
I absolutely loved this series and have to say that Lucien Knight has never left my heart after reading his story. I was delighted when i started reading this book that Lucien and Sophie are still very prominent in the story line, but you also got to know more about Kara. I loved Kara and her friendship and loyalty to Sophie when she needed her in the first couple of books was what any girl would want. So when you here what has happened to her you can't help but feel gutted for her. Then you meet Dylan Day and you just low there is so much to his story that you don't really find out until everyone else does and it is heartbreaking. Sometimes family can suck and you quickly learn that this is the case for Dylan. I was rooting for these two from the word go and i have to say that this book truly finished with an amazing finale and it left us with a fantastic epilogue so we know just how all our favourite characters went on with there lives. Thanks You Kitty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot and a brilliant ending., 2 Dec. 2013
By 
J. Wallace (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved the ending of the trilogy. Sad to come to the end with Lucien the Viking God. I will miss him and Sophie.

Totally felt for Dylan and he sounded just like a great book boyfriend. Kara i felt for her but she was annoying at times. But I loved the friendship between Kara and Sophie, Lucien and Dylan.

Definitely a book worth buying but, you have to read the first 2 first.

Thanks to Kitty for bringing Lucien into my life. Looking forward to more from her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice read., 6 Jan. 2014
By 
Lucien and Sophie's story really finished in Knight & Stay. Lucien learned how to love and they both got their HEA.

However this book came along, and although Lucien and Sophie were quite prominent in it, it was more about Kara and Dylan's story.

I don't think Kara and Dylan were as hot a couple as Lucien and Sophie, maybe that's because this was quite a short book and by the time we had the Lucien and Sophie bits, there wasn't actually much time to develop Kara and Dylan's hotness lol.

If you have read the first two books, you should read this as well as it does tie up the story to a nice conclusion, particularly for Sophie. Lucien is still the alpha male but we also see his softer side with his daughter and also with his bromance with Dylan.

I have really enjoyed this trilogy and am still in love with Lucien.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect ending, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
Bex (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book & didn't want it to end.

Only downside, at 88% it ended which was a bit disappointing as I thought I had a good half hour of Lucien & Dylan left!

Well done Kitty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not really a trilogy, 26 Nov. 2014
I don't think this set of books should have been called a trilogy.
Lucien and Sophie are still mentioned in this last book but they are not at the forefront it's Kara (Sophie's best friend) who is now a business partner with Sophie and she's about to meet Lucien's new club manager Dylan in Ibiza.
Still enjoyed it and there's even some little secrets that Dylan's got to come clean about but it didn't have any of the intensity that was in book 1.
Still well written but I probably wouldn't have read it if Lucien and Sophie hadn't been in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyable ending to this Kitty French trilogy, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Kara & Dylan's story was very good, their banter was really well written & funny. I did really enjoy the book but the plot wasn't as strong as it might have been for these two, but loved that we got to have a good helping of Lucien and Sophie which tied up all the ends for us. Bordered on 5 stars. Will definitely look out for more of this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read the previous two books and really enjoyed Kitty's writing style. She manages to create believable characters and story lines which draw you in so that you can't wait to find out what happens but equally you don't want the book to finish. Highly recommend her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!! Such a good read, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book couldn't stop reading it, a fab end to the trilogy, the story of Kara and Dylan was so intense and romantic really enjoyed it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loves the 3rd book really enjoyed reading this one slowing with it being the last book. Well written and loved the new characters. Would recommend it's a good read x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knight and Day: (Knight erotic trilogy, book 3 of 3)
Knight and Day: (Knight erotic trilogy, book 3 of 3) by Kitty French (Paperback - 2 Dec. 2013)
£6.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews