Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars67
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 February 2012
I really loved this book which provides advice on how to dress well, and generally present yourself well so you always look good. Some of the tips we probably know already (but it's still good to be reminded of them) such as the danger of buying things in the sales, and some are new and putting them into practice is something I'm going to be doing from now on. Wearing a limited palate of colours - yes it is so much more chic. Clear nail varnish - yes I've taken off my coloured stuff. Getting into and out of a car as described in the book - how much more elegant. I really liked this book and recommend it. Now I just have to get my daughter to read it. I'm looking forward to the next one.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
As a more mature woman who has always been interested in dressing well this book has been a good reminder of what creates a more elegant look. A few photographs would have enhanced the good tips throughout.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
Really good and will be a super reference book.

I identified my body shape and took lots of notes to put into action.

I would recommend this book to any woman wanting to achieve elegance with limited time and resources as well.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
This book is full of good tips and is fun to read. The author makes her point and moves on keeping it interesting.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Great read...perfect for those who need a little guidance in the right direction. If you're never sure what to wear, how to wear it or always make compulsive buying mistakes then buy this and have it as your bible before you buy any more!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
I consider myself to be a well groomed woman in my mid forties. I would never leave the house without my make-up and my hair styled. But I did learn a few tips from this book and found it an entertaining read.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
I loved this book! Great tips how to do shopping for clothes,and I did feel like I had learnt something on the end. Delightful read.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
I have always admired the elegance and style of French women so thought I'd try and get some tips.
It's a short but amusing read and reminds us to look after ourselves and remember, we are ladies after all.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Lots of good advise.. Basically less is more, an quality triumphs over quality every time... A good book if you want to upgrade your fashion sense
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I bought this book looking for a little help especially as most French women are more elegant than those in the UK. However, if you haven't learned these meagre tips by the age of fourteen, this book will never help you. Read a fashion magazine if you want to improve your look.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)