Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars9
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2013
What every parent needs when faced with a diagnosis of an eating disorder in the family and little more than a sinking feeling in the pit of the stomach to accompany it - a lifeline. Here are friends that you didn't know you had to tell you exactly what you might expect and how you need to act. With a wealth of experience between them, and both US and UK English languages and practices in their view and at their fingertips, this dynamic duo are everything that you need in a care package to start you off, to keep you afloat once you have embarked, and to help pull the family through to recovery; they believe that nothing less is good enough, and have been helping folk achieve it, in their individual and inimitable styles, for quite some time already.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
I have read nearly 20 books on this subject since my loved one was diagnosed with Anorexia. This book, is wonderful and when I read it, it made me laugh and cry with its honest but useful tips/feedback. Charlottes straight talking approach is a gift and the contrast to the lovely Laura's support mean that there really is something for everyone here. I have since purchased a copy for a friend to read. Wonderful - you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
I urge any parent who finds themselves needing help about their child's eating disorder to read this book. The author (Charlotte Bevan) passed away today and this book is an important legacy in memory of her extraordinary work. There are many books out there on the subject of anorexia and other eating disorders but this is one of a kind and a must read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
This wonderful book is a perfect starting point for anyone caring for an eating disorder sufferer.
Honest, direct and full of warmth and understanding.
The two authors write from the heart, and base their knowledge on sound research and personal experience.
Quick and easy to read, wonderful,and truly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
words of wisdom from two stalwarts of the Eating disorder community - Laura Collins and the sadly deceased Charlotte Bevan - this book should be mandatory for every parent, carer or friend of a child or young person with an ED
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
This little book is wonderful! It is easy to read at a time when things are tricky at home. The information is targeted, brilliant, funny and helped me to formulate a good plan to help my child when she was ill. Love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
This book is a 'must' for anyone caring for a child or adolescent with an eating disorder. It is ideal if you are struggling to cope or not sure what to do, this book will inspire you and support you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
Fantastic book for supporting loved ones who have Eating Disorders.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
Easy to read. Great advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)