Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars29
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2014
I'm sure in time there will be many books that will dissect the brilliant TV show Breaking Bad, but for now this is one of the first to hit the shelves. Although it's not that big/long - comparable in size to the BFI movie/tv books, albeit with no photos - this book still manages to cover quite a lot of ground. Each chapter is relatively short - usually only half a dozen pages or less. There are chapters dedicated to an overview of each season (right up to the finale) which although don't go into an episode-by-episode breakdown, still manage to cover the important events and making any relevant points. Other chapters cover all the major characters (including fan favourites Saul Goodman and Mike), BB's top 10 most memorable moments, the top 10 best lines of dialogue, and even one refuting the unfair backlash against the character of Skyler White. Considering this book came out so soon after BB finished it makes quite a lot of good points and makes for an interesting read. I'm sure there will be other books that go even more in-depth with the show, but for the time being - and especially for it's price - this is definitely worth picking up if you're a BB fan.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Those who have rated 'Breaking Bad' as one of the best shows to ever hit the small screen will love this reminder of the characters and plot lines. It is a pretty straightforward recount of the who, the what and the how with excellent summaries of the action episode by episode throughout all 5/6 seasons. It goes deep enough into the minds and motivations of the principals without unnecessary psychobabble. A great memento for those of us coming to terms with the fact that it's all over.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
A very good book which takes you through the series and reminds you of events and gives commentary and reasoning for Walt's gradual degradation. My only complaint, it was so good I finished it too quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Very interesting facts about the best TV series ever produced by the Americans. Deals with each series and the characters, plot development and adds lots of little known facts to the story. A good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
This book takes us through step by step, season by season, character by character through the consequences of Walter White's decision to break bad. It gives you a chance to relive the best television show ever broadcast and gain a stronger understanding of Walt's manipulations of others and his dark character that was there for all to see from the very beginning, if you just opened your eyes and looked. Great book to accompany a great show
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
this is a good read for any Breaking Bad fans. only one slight criticism in that it doesn't go into detail about some the characters (Hank, Marie, Saul).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Pleasantly surprised; this review is worth a read at this price if only to serve as a reminder of how enjoyable the details of the show were.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Great book as far as it goes, but it is very short, probably an hours reading at most - more like an extended essay than a book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Got me thinking more about each episode. Which encouraged me to watch the whole 5+ seasons again, and I'm glad I did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Good analysis of breaking bad good insight by the author his take on characters, thanks a lot of great stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)