Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A worthwhile read for Breaking Bad fans
I'm sure in time there will be many books that will dissect the brilliant TV show Breaking Bad, but for now this is one of the first to hit the shelves. Although it's not that big/long - comparable in size to the BFI movie/tv books, albeit with no photos - this book still manages to cover quite a lot of ground. Each chapter is relatively short - usually only half a dozen...
Published 11 months ago by Magneto

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable easy read
Easy read, a bit repetitive in places and very hard on Walter White but I'm a fan of anything 'breaking bad.
Published 5 months ago by T. G. Carter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars useful companion to Breaking Bad, 9 Sep 2014
By 
Alison Cope (Staffs, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama (Paperback)
A very good book which takes you through the series and reminds you of events and gives commentary and reasoning for Walt's gradual degradation. My only complaint, it was so good I finished it too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama (Paperback)
best series ever to be on the tv the acting and direction are incredible sorry to have finished the whole series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of breaking down Breaking Bad, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama (Paperback)
It was a Christmas present for my younger brother and he has told me that it is great. He is a big fan of the programme and has been reading it since he got the book so I think it must be a hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars breaking bad explained, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama (Paperback)
book gives you explanations and info of characters and storyline from different perspectives. easy read, takes you behind the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Till Meth Do Us Part, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this book on ipad to help give me some inspiration for an article I've recently wrote, exploring Walter White's character. Absolutely great book, very helpful and all in all an interesting read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama (Paperback)
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable easy read, 3 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy read, a bit repetitive in places and very hard on Walter White but I'm a fan of anything 'breaking bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama
£4.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews