Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A worthwhile read for Breaking Bad fans
I'm sure in time there will be many books that will dissect the brilliant TV show Breaking Bad, but for now this is one of the first to hit the shelves. Although it's not that big/long - comparable in size to the BFI movie/tv books, albeit with no photos - this book still manages to cover quite a lot of ground. Each chapter is relatively short - usually only half a dozen...
Published 6 months ago by Magneto

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable easy read
Easy read, a bit repetitive in places and very hard on Walter White but I'm a fan of anything 'breaking bad.
Published 1 month ago by T. G. Carter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A worthwhile read for Breaking Bad fans, 1 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama (Paperback)
I'm sure in time there will be many books that will dissect the brilliant TV show Breaking Bad, but for now this is one of the first to hit the shelves. Although it's not that big/long - comparable in size to the BFI movie/tv books, albeit with no photos - this book still manages to cover quite a lot of ground. Each chapter is relatively short - usually only half a dozen pages or less. There are chapters dedicated to an overview of each season (right up to the finale) which although don't go into an episode-by-episode breakdown, still manage to cover the important events and making any relevant points. Other chapters cover all the major characters (including fan favourites Saul Goodman and Mike), BB's top 10 most memorable moments, the top 10 best lines of dialogue, and even one refuting the unfair backlash against the character of Skyler White. Considering this book came out so soon after BB finished it makes quite a lot of good points and makes for an interesting read. I'm sure there will be other books that go even more in-depth with the show, but for the time being - and especially for it's price - this is definitely worth picking up if you're a BB fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama (Paperback)
Actually some pretty decent character write ups. A good read but it does have spoilers in it so don't read till you have finished watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good overview, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama (Paperback)
Got me thinking more about each episode. Which encouraged me to watch the whole 5+ seasons again, and I'm glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama (Paperback)
I bought this as part of my boyfriends Father's Day present. We are currently watching the final series so my partner thought it would be safe to starting reading it straight away. Beware, this was to the case as it did indicate whAt was to happen. Like previous reviews mentioned here, the book isn't that big, but it looks a good read and can't wait to read it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable easy read, 3 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy read, a bit repetitive in places and very hard on Walter White but I'm a fan of anything 'breaking bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, ended up reading it myself, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama (Paperback)
I bought this as a present for my brother who's a much bigger Breaking Bad fan than I am, however I flicked through it upon arrival and ended up reading it front to back.

It's not as thick as anticipated, but covers the entire programme in detail. It does go beyond the show in some areas but is generally a decent revision of what you see on screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reliving Breaking Bad, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book takes us through step by step, season by season, character by character through the consequences of Walter White's decision to break bad. It gives you a chance to relive the best television show ever broadcast and gain a stronger understanding of Walt's manipulations of others and his dark character that was there for all to see from the very beginning, if you just opened your eyes and looked. Great book to accompany a great show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT READ, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama (Paperback)
This really is a great book. It offers a concise overview of the show, from the plot development to the production, whilst gently offering opinions on Breaking Bad's themes and messages.

Perhaps as importantly, it's written with a concision and wit that makes it fun to read - no need to reach for the thesaurus here - and before you know it you've powered through it and it's finished, much like the show itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The icing on the cake, 19 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Alan M. Wilson (Winchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Those who have rated 'Breaking Bad' as one of the best shows to ever hit the small screen will love this reminder of the characters and plot lines. It is a pretty straightforward recount of the who, the what and the how with excellent summaries of the action episode by episode throughout all 5/6 seasons. It goes deep enough into the minds and motivations of the principals without unnecessary psychobabble. A great memento for those of us coming to terms with the fact that it's all over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama (Paperback)
this is a good read for any Breaking Bad fans. only one slight criticism in that it doesn't go into detail about some the characters (Hank, Marie, Saul).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Breaking Down Breaking Bad: Unpeeling the Layers of Television's Greatest Drama
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews