Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars classic!!
Well what can you say I enjoyed the flm and decided to read the book and I certainly wasn't disappointed I found it quite fascinating and an enjoyable read.
Published 15 months ago by manorangel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good classic
Having seen references to this book in many movies, it's interesting to read the original. it you like classical books and can get past the way it's written then you'll probably enjoy this book.
Published 4 months ago by Thez


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars classic!!, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well what can you say I enjoyed the flm and decided to read the book and I certainly wasn't disappointed I found it quite fascinating and an enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read on a long bus journey home, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The flowery prose at times can be hard to get through but if you persevere this is a very rewarding read. Full of witty epigrams and the critique of hedonism and vanity is something you'll want to discuss for hours afterwards. For a first (and only) novel this is an outstanding piece of literature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic novel, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a classic novel which needs no review from me. A scintillating read full of twists and turns. At points it is very witty. Everyone should read this book at some point in their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 7 Dec 2013
Great book, one of my favourites. Must read, even if you are not an Oscar Wilde fan. It's the kind you want to read again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The picture of Dorian Gray, 13 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. Jessie Campbell "catbluerome" (dorset , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having downloaded it onto my Kindle I found the book was better than the DVD I have seen
the Kindle version appears to be better and shorter than the original story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dorien Gray, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gives an insight into the effect of ill will and ill action on how you feel within. A worthwhile read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dorian gray, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a hard read, the language and descriptions were very ott rolled my eyes few times at it bit overall a good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars slow going but worth it, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book lacks punch and gets lost in long descriptive passages on life. But it remains a classic and didn't disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really lovely book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Picture of Dorian Gray
The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde (Paperback - 30 Oct 2013)
6.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews