Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars12
2.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2013
Good read quick insight into al Capone
Easy read if your looking for general knowledge of the Capone years I'd recommend this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Paying just under £5 I was expecting a high quality book packed full of information and photos. Well the text is tiny and there are just 36 pages in the book. Not bad in itself however I feel ripped off for the price. Very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
Thought this was a joke when it arrived.. It's literally the kind of leaflet type book you get free at a museum! It's about 12 pages in total.. With poor quality images, poor paragraph structure.. Do not purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
This is not a book more like a 15 page article. These books are small and do not provide any decent reading

Waste of money not sure how they get away with calling this a book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
I liked the book but it was very short . I thought it would go in to detail about his life but it just gave you the bare essentials & snippets of his life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
A good opening insight into the life of Al Capone short and concise
A starter point for readers looking to learn the basic facts of his life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
An interesting little book that provides a concise insight into Al Capone. This was a good little read that didn't take much reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
This book was very in formative about gangster life. I learnt a lot of history about the gangsters.
Would thoroughly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
A quick insight to the world of the Capone era. I will definitely be looking for a book that is more in depth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
Very slim paperback, not really a book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)