Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reviews
Good read quick insight into al Capone
Easy read if your looking for general knowledge of the Capone years I'd recommend this book.
Published 18 months ago by sinead clarke,

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Gangster Al Capone
I liked the book but it was very short . I thought it would go in to detail about his life but it just gave you the bare essentials & snippets of his life
Published 1 month ago by brain


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reviews, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read quick insight into al Capone
Easy read if your looking for general knowledge of the Capone years I'd recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gangster Al Capone, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked the book but it was very short . I thought it would go in to detail about his life but it just gave you the bare essentials & snippets of his life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 15 Feb 2014
By 
Daniel North (Ottershaw, Surrey) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A quick insight to the world of the Capone era. I will definitely be looking for a book that is more in depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not a book more like an article, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Gangsters: The Life and Legacy of Al Capone (Paperback)
This is not a book more like a 15 page article. These books are small and do not provide any decent reading

Waste of money not sure how they get away with calling this a book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting short history, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good opening insight into the life of Al Capone short and concise
A starter point for readers looking to learn the basic facts of his life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting little book, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An interesting little book that provides a concise insight into Al Capone. This was a good little read that didn't take much reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was very in formative about gangster life. I learnt a lot of history about the gangsters.
Would thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

American Gangsters: The Life and Legacy of Al Capone
American Gangsters: The Life and Legacy of Al Capone by Charles River Editors (Paperback - 9 Oct 2013)
4.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews