Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - a guide for professionals and sufferers, 13 April 2014
By 
Mimi Moor - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complex PTSD: From Surviving to Thriving: A GUIDE AND MAP FOR RECOVERING FROM CHILDHOOD TRAUMA (Paperback)
I have tagged this book with so many post-its that it looks like a hedgehog! As a recently diagnosed cPTSD sufferer I found this book extremely useful and informative. I used it to discuss issues with my doctor who knew very little about cPTSD and was suspicious that I'd been given the diagnosis by a trauma specialist and not a psychiatrist. Most people consider PTSD to occur after violent events, like war, rape, car crash, physical abuse in childhood etc. Frequently it happens after a single incident. However complex PTSD is when there are smaller, less obviously violent, events repeated over a long period of time and can be equally as catastrophic. The Author suffered from cPTSD himself and has an indepth grasp of the medical, psychological and social aspects of such a condition. Highly recommended for all medical professionals to gain insight into a condition that affects thousands of people and goes vastly unreported and undiagnosed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't hesitate - read this book., 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read many books in my attempts to recover, this is the one I have been waiting for. It felt like it had been written for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complex PTSD: From Surviving to Thriving: A GUIDE AND MAP FOR RECOVERING FROM CHILDHOOD TRAUMA (Paperback)
Made me realise not going mad! Well written and like the fact you can chose the chapter that applies instead of reading the whole book cover to cover. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is amazing in that you really know that the author knows what he is talking about. You can feel it through the pages that he has felt this pain and he is sharing with the reader how to deal with it as best as you can.

Highly recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars illuminating, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book helpful in explaining more clearly, complex post traumatic stress, from childhood and the related behaviours which started as survival helps and become entrenched in adult responses, not always the most helpful for living a fullfilling life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars extremly helpful book, 27 July 2014
I am beyond grateful to have found this book, If you are here looking to buy it then you obviously need to heal so i would say, don't even hesitate, buy it & start reading. Good luck to you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complex PTSD .... A guide and map for recovering..., 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book gave me the impression that it was a well researched book with valid informations. I resonated with most of the information. A wonderful book for people who would like to understand them self and others with compassion. Mercie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book. If the symptoms or childhood experiences relate ..., 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complex PTSD: From Surviving to Thriving: A GUIDE AND MAP FOR RECOVERING FROM CHILDHOOD TRAUMA (Paperback)
Fantastic book. If the symptoms or childhood experiences relate then this book will be an invaluable resource in overcoming your issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Masterpiece, 11 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Complex PTSD: From Surviving to Thriving: A GUIDE AND MAP FOR RECOVERING FROM CHILDHOOD TRAUMA (Paperback)
This the only book I have read that fully explains all the toxic shame, fear and panic I have experienced from childhood abandonment. It's written by someone who has walked the road to recovery and fully appreciates what has to be worked through. It has helped me immensely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book shows away forward Pete walker has some useful insight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews