Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars i love this
arrived within the due dates and packaged well and was as described would recommend and use again without hesitation am already looking for my next book to order
Published 3 months ago by tmk

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars tangled
IT IS AN AVERAGE READ,KIND OF WHAT I EXPECTED.HOPE THE NEXT BOOK IN THE SERIES HAS A FEW MORE SURPRISES'
Published 5 months ago by SUSAN R


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars i love this, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Theirs to Keep: 1 (Tangled Hearts Trilogy) (Paperback)
arrived within the due dates and packaged well and was as described would recommend and use again without hesitation am already looking for my next book to order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars tangled, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
IT IS AN AVERAGE READ,KIND OF WHAT I EXPECTED.HOPE THE NEXT BOOK IN THE SERIES HAS A FEW MORE SURPRISES'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars book 1 of a new maya banks trilogy! 3.5/4 stars*, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Theirs to Keep: 1 (Tangled Hearts Trilogy) (Paperback)
this is the first book in Maya Bank's 'tangled hearts' trilogy.i must admit that this authors last couple of offerings have not been to the standard of her previous works.this book,however,is of a much better standard.rather than relying heavily on the erotic scenes, which has happened in her recent books,more focus has been put on the actual story.yes there are some erotic scenes, but also a good foundation has been laid for this trilogy.
primarily the story is about Elle,a woman who has been abused and nearly killed, and who is found by the two male leads Cade and Merrick.she has very little knowledge of her past.this story sets up how she starts to get back on her feet with the help of too very hunky men.in this story we get several snippets about her past,but not all is revealed.it was done well enough that i actually wanted to have the next book (which isn't out as yet)to learn more about Elle's past,who betrayed and tried to kill her and why.
overall, this was a well written book.the romance was not forced and didn't happen straight away,which made sense considering Elle's physical and emotional state.there were places where a times it seemed a tad slow,but in general it was paced quite well.
bar the obvious point that all is not revealed,i think you can tell that this is the first of a series.this book sets the scene like most initial installments to any series do.i will say though that there is still some action in this book,even though focus is given to Elle's recovery and the start of her relationship with two men.
this,in my opinion,is a good start to the trilogy and it left me wanting more.i just hope there is not too long a wait for the next book.at the back the book a synopsis is given about the following installment which is titled ALWAYS MINE.from that it appears that a man she had a relationship with and who loved her before everything happened finds her and wants her back!!interesting stuff!!3.5/4 stars*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars have read better by this author, 11 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is okay, but I have read better by this author, do not regret purchasing the ebook but is not a keeper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book could not put it down from start to finish. Poor Elle i hope she can find the truth out before its too late x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Theirs to keep, 30 Oct 2013
Loved this book, couldn't put it down, cannot wait for 'Always mine'. Hope it's not too long a wait. Well done Maya, love your books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Theirs to Keep: 1 (Tangled Hearts Trilogy)
Theirs to Keep: 1 (Tangled Hearts Trilogy) by Maya Banks (Paperback - 9 Oct 2013)
5.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews