Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good menus
Good book and good lifestyle diet. Takes time for your body to adjust but after a week you will feel the difference. Big problem is time
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It is the worst book I have ever bought for print layout
The contents are interesting, although as others have stated a lot of it is what you would probably know already. The book shows that it was printed by Amazon. It is the worst book I have ever bought for print layout.The print needs to be slightly smaller so that the recipes don't run onto the following pages. (Can't believe it was agreed to have it printed in this...
Published 6 months ago by Magenta


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good menus, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book and good lifestyle diet. Takes time for your body to adjust but after a week you will feel the difference. Big problem is time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !!!!!!!!, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love reading this book because it gave me a true understanding of the alkaline way of life i.e. it's been a life changing experience !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!, 10 Nov. 2013
What a 'Fantastic' book. So informative and such an easy read. Packed with wonderful knowledge, linking mind, body & spirit so beautifully. I am so grateful for finding this book. Definitely one of the best purchases on this journey. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Alkaline Diet Plan: The Best Selling Diet Book on How to Lose Weight with the Alkaline Water and Diet Plan with the Alkaline Diet Recipe Cookbook including Alkaline Diet Food and Juicing Recipes (Paperback)
This is a very informative dietary plan, however the book doesn't flow as easily as other dietary books, and I found reading it sometimes a chore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good to know many things. This book is surely a Life-Style changing guide. I liked very much because to know the my system - Body, Mind and Food how the collaboration between them and to respect each. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got this the other day and the bit I have ..., 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Alkaline Diet Plan: The Best Selling Diet Book on How to Lose Weight with the Alkaline Water and Diet Plan with the Alkaline Diet Recipe Cookbook including Alkaline Diet Food and Juicing Recipes (Paperback)
Got this the other day and the bit I have read is very interesting lots of to do things to follow to help with the food planner for each person, so the whole family could follow this for their own needs. A big book with a lot in it worth the money as far as I am concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great advice, interesting read., 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Alkaline Diet Plan: The Best Selling Diet Book on How to Lose Weight with the Alkaline Water and Diet Plan with the Alkaline Diet Recipe Cookbook including Alkaline Diet Food and Juicing Recipes (Paperback)
Really interesting and full of great advise and recipes. The diet/ lifestyle is not as restricting as other books have advised the alkaline diet to be. I have found this book really helpful in aiding me to eat for health and follow the alkaline diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the alkaline diet and its benefits for everyone, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read it once and am now in the process of reading it again. I have found it very helpful in changing the way I see food. It has so much information on changing your lifestyle and how to be optimistic about yourself. I am absolutely intrigued by the writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It is the worst book I have ever bought for print layout, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The contents are interesting, although as others have stated a lot of it is what you would probably know already. The book shows that it was printed by Amazon. It is the worst book I have ever bought for print layout.The print needs to be slightly smaller so that the recipes don't run onto the following pages. (Can't believe it was agreed to have it printed in this manner) .As it is, the recipes and everything else in the book are not clearly laid out and definately needs a few pictures at least. It's not encouraging to read and could have been made into a much smaller book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Need to teach all learning styles audience, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Alkaline Diet Plan: The Best Selling Diet Book on How to Lose Weight with the Alkaline Water and Diet Plan with the Alkaline Diet Recipe Cookbook including Alkaline Diet Food and Juicing Recipes (Paperback)
Even text books have pictures or illustrations. This book is not the best for visual learners. Too much theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews