Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic.
Yet another fabulous story. Anyone who has enjoyed the Eddie Malloy series will not be disappointed. Looking forward to the next one.
Published 20 months ago by maria osborne

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed!
I read all the published kindle titles by Pitman and McNally and was really pleased that this one had been newly released as a kindle book.
Unfortunately I do not think it is anywhere near as good as the other published novels by the same authors. The reason for this is that the story is too 'over the top' and unbelievable.
Poor Eddie Malloy (the hero of...
Published 24 months ago by tanzanite


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointed!, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read all the published kindle titles by Pitman and McNally and was really pleased that this one had been newly released as a kindle book.
Unfortunately I do not think it is anywhere near as good as the other published novels by the same authors. The reason for this is that the story is too 'over the top' and unbelievable.
Poor Eddie Malloy (the hero of previous novels) is now reduced to a physical wreck with body parts missing and a face ravaged by frost bite... but still he fights the baddies. Apart from having been a top jockey, he has climbed Everest and has made a lot of money as a top business man. He then gets blown up and badly burned, but, hey, all in a days work for this hero. His newly found best mate Frankie - who adores and worships Eddie! - is trying to solve the mystery of who is trying to kill him.
The book is still a good read but I found it somewhat annoying with its exaggerated heroics and bizarre story line. Maybe I prefer to be closer to home and there weren't many horses in this either!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic., 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet another fabulous story. Anyone who has enjoyed the Eddie Malloy series will not be disappointed. Looking forward to the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gripped till the end !, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bet Your Life (Kindle Edition)
Another thrilling book, keeps you on the edge till the last.
Could not put this book down, what's the next one ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bet your Life, 12 Sept. 2013
Excellent book - good to revisit Eddie and Frankie - kept me riveted to the end. Hope we see more of these characters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have read all the other books and was a bit apprehensive as this was " different from the others as Malloy is older. It was a great read . I couldn't put the book down and hope for some new titles soon .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A cracking yarn, well crafted with plenty of twists and turns, a real page turner, sat down on a Sundaynand old not put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Frankie meets Eddie, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This story further develops the character of Frankie Houlihan, introduced in 'For Your Sins'. Now Frankie meets and works with our old friend Eddie Malloy, in an intriguing action thriller with all the pace and twists that marked the earlier books. It's a great read and establishes Frankie as the hero, with Eddie almost disappearing from the stage. Like the previous racing novels from the Pitman-McNally stable, I couldn't put it down. It may have been fairly obvious who the 'villain' was but the mystery was his motivation, which drove the plot. Now I'm reading the latest e-book featuring Eddie, 'Running Scared', and hope they keep coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another excellent read. I really enjoyed this book and couldn't put it down. I hope more books are published soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another enjoyable book, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worth a read, look forward to more books being released. Hope more books are written featuring Eddie Malloy and Frankie Houlihan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bet your life, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great read, exciting, love it. i can't say anything else only it is bloody marvelous. well done Eddie and Richard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bet Your Life: 1 (Eddie & Frankie)
Bet Your Life: 1 (Eddie & Frankie) by Richard Pitman (Paperback - 23 Aug. 2013)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews