Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good indeed
This book contains excellent research and comments on hugely important and traditionally neglected matters related to the lower body. It has validity far beyond martial arts and was very useful for me as a woman. The only thing l wondered about is the apologetic stance that the author takes occasionally - perhaps to fend off the excessive prudishness that Americans Arlene...
Published 9 months ago by Searching for answers

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perplexing
Some interesting concepts here and the book also acts as a useful resource for further study as the author has included extensive web based references. However, the main thrust of the book seemed to focus on the authors predilection with anal stretching and rectal self massage. I must confess that I wasn't inspired to take myself off to the bathroom armed with rubber...
Published 14 months ago by R. C. Mcleod


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good indeed, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book contains excellent research and comments on hugely important and traditionally neglected matters related to the lower body. It has validity far beyond martial arts and was very useful for me as a woman. The only thing l wondered about is the apologetic stance that the author takes occasionally - perhaps to fend off the excessive prudishness that Americans Arlene for. But l do not think one needs to be on the defensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars to improve your martial knowledge, 4 Mar. 2014
By 
M. J. Keegal "T.J. Keegal" (Hounslow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets of the Pelvis for Martial Arts: A Practical Guide for Improving Your Wujifa, Taiji, Xingyi, Bagua and Everyday Life (Paperback)
Excellent book for furthering your martial arts knowledge and practice. Plenty of references to old master's and their writings. Written in an easy to read manner , with reminders that you only improve by practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 13 Feb. 2015
By 
This review is from: Secrets of the Pelvis for Martial Arts: A Practical Guide for Improving Your Wujifa, Taiji, Xingyi, Bagua and Everyday Life (Paperback)
I found this book very interesting. I came to it as a new student of tai chi but I believe that the information and insights contained in it will be of help to all that come to it with an interested and open mind and who are willing to explore and be attentive and perceptive. The author expounds what he has learnt through years of research and tai chi practice. He does so candidly and generously sharing with us his enthusiasm for the subject as well as lots of interesting links and bibliography. Very highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perplexing, 11 Feb. 2014
By 
R. C. Mcleod "Rob McLeod" (Exeter UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secrets of the Pelvis for Martial Arts: A Practical Guide for Improving Your Wujifa, Taiji, Xingyi, Bagua and Everyday Life (Paperback)
Some interesting concepts here and the book also acts as a useful resource for further study as the author has included extensive web based references. However, the main thrust of the book seemed to focus on the authors predilection with anal stretching and rectal self massage. I must confess that I wasn't inspired to take myself off to the bathroom armed with rubber gloves and a tube of KY jelly for a bout of intimate self discovery. I have discussed this with other internal stylists, including an eminent teacher of internal arts and they seemed as perplexed by this as I am. A book for a fairly niche market perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nothing new here, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All this information is out there already (tons of it on utube). If connectedness is what you are after then focusing solely on the pelvis is not the answer.
One thing the author points out is the peeling away of layers, both emotional and physical. This is where the real work lies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars difficult read, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
difficult to understand, will revisit again and hopefully will get easier to understand the more i read. Maybe it is my lack of understanding rather than the book itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews