Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars382
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 2013
Now I must point out that, immediately before reading this book I had reveled in a book by my all time favourite author (Bernard Cornwell) and so any review of 'First Activation' is bound to suffer by comparison. Nevertheless, I didn't like this book at all. The writing style is very immature and quite a lot of the dialogue between characters uses unrealistic language.

I agree with others that the concept here offers a fresh take on the zombie theme, but the plot is still paper thin and sustained on lots of dubious coincidence. The stupidity of the main 'heros' also irritated me; these two deserved to die!

If you're a teenager looking for a short and exciting story that you don't want to think too much about, then you might enjoy this. I didn't. There will be a second book (presumably entitled 'Second Activation') but I won't be buying it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Excellent story - a bit gory though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Great book with alot of twists it kept me guessing throughout the book,the action was non stop,the ending was great,a couple of writers to keep a eye on,worth buying recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
The book itself was gripping, pulling you in but the end was dissapointing. I'm crossing my fingers there'll be a number 2 because leaving the ending like that is terrible.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Found it very difficult to put this book down! Thoroughly enjoyed it and for only 99p it is a bargain!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
A good read for the price but a very strange ending, assume there will be a second book but I will not be buying it. I gave it 3 stars for the effort that went into it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
Bought this to fill time travelling & found I couldnt put it down when I got home.

Good book, great concept and looking forward to the sequel.

:)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
A fast paced romp into a post apocalyptic future. I thoroughly enjoyed this book.....and hey, who needs to dream. Nightmares are so much more entertaining . Enjoy !
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
I loved this book from start to finish. The idea around the activation is something I've never read before and there's a couple of good twists. Well worth the price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Not my type of book. It lacked something that I am not sure I have worked out yet. I got bored very quickly with this book, although I did stick with it to the end.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£12.04

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.