Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost 5 Inches & Feeling Really Healthy!
I still had the baby weight and was wondering how i could get rid of it, i always believed that the weight loss journey would be a very hard and an uncomfortable one but since i have found Diane's book i have said no to starvation which i read is the worst way to lose weight and i have embraced the smoothies, already have 5 inches off and hopefully i lose just the right...
Published 4 months ago by viv

versus
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good starting book
Not very inspiring or colourful to get your juices flowing, and also a bit confusing when the recipies switch between one and two servings (I wondered why there was so much!). However, I have a few breakfast favourites already which are delicious and really set you up for the day. I am now ready to try some more imaginative things from the later chapters. Not sure I can...
Published 7 months ago by hiljen22


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost 5 Inches & Feeling Really Healthy!, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I still had the baby weight and was wondering how i could get rid of it, i always believed that the weight loss journey would be a very hard and an uncomfortable one but since i have found Diane's book i have said no to starvation which i read is the worst way to lose weight and i have embraced the smoothies, already have 5 inches off and hopefully i lose just the right amount to get me cycling again. Also the best part is after i take her smoothies i no longer feel the need to always eat and think of food, i feel full and healthy also i did not limit this to just me also my husband and sisters take it too i will see if i can make my friend take it too since she is always complaining about her weight. best and highly affordable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect weight loos book with great 100 Healthy Smoothie Recipes!, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to special thanks the author "Diane Sharpe" for his Easy and great instruction all of the recipes. I realized that losing weight for me has always been an issue , i wanted to lose weight so, i wanted to do it the right way, i came across this book and trying to come back a healthy body. anyone will definitely find a recipe that help him to reduce weight from the great selection in this book. This healthy smoothie recipes book for weight loss and good health is easy to understand and easy to follow all the 100 Healthy Smoothie Recipes .
It is a great addition for any kitchen, and it is a must have for anyone who enjoys a tasty, nutritious smoothie. Among my favorites are Go Slim Strawberry and the Blackberry Protein Smoothies. highly recommended this book !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Reasons and More to Love Smoothies, 7 Jun 2013
The smoothies are just great, and whether you are drinking smoothies simply because you like them or for specific health reasons, or for weight-loss, you will definitely find a recipe you will love from the great selection in this book. This healthy smoothie recipes book for weight loss and good health is easy to understand and easy to follow recipes.
It is a great addition for any kitchen, and it is a must have for anyone who enjoys a tasty, nutritious smoothie. Among my favorites are Go Slim Strawberry and the Blackberry Protein Smoothies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book some very good ideas easy way to up fruit and veg in the diet.will definitely try this thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These Smoothies Improved My Health!, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to admit, I’m a serial dieter. Whenever the latest fad diet comes along you can be sure that I’ll try it. The problem is no results ever follow. This is the book that changed that. The recipes are easy to make, require minimum preparation, taste great and above all else, work! I’ve lost 10 pounds in the last month and a half by combining these smoothies with a healthier lifestyle. However, the results go far beyond just weight loss. I have extra energy, a more positive outlook on life and increased mental clarity. It really isn’t an understatement to say that this book has changed my life for the better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed making these smoothies - good recipes and easy to follow, 20 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Slim-It-Down Diet Smoothies: Over 100 Healthy Smoothie Recipes For Weight Loss and Overall Good Health - Weight Loss, Green, Superfood and Low Calorie Smoothies (Paperback)
I have a ton of diet books and recipe books but I have to say that this diet smoothie book stood out from the rest. It really is packed full of some delicious recipes (I love the spinach one...) and rather than a traditional diet book these are easy to follow and I found it very easy to stick to the recommended amounts. Have recommended this to my friends and recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slim-It-Down Diet Smoothies: Over 100 Healthy Smoothie Recipes For Weight Loss and Overall Good Health - Weight Loss, Green, Superfood and Low Calorie Smoothies (Paperback)
Very easy to use clear and concise book. Some good ideas for smoothies with a difference and uncomplicated ingredients. Can't say that I have been using it as I should to lose weight, but have tried a couple of the drinks. Like the idea that the smoothies come in certain categories ie for "flat tummy" "energy" etc. Would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slim-It-Down Diet Smoothies: Over 100 Healthy Smoothie Recipes For Weight Loss and Overall Good Health - Weight Loss, Green, Superfood and Low Calorie Smoothies (Paperback)
AWSUM ! simple easy to use no fuss great thanks, so good bought another for family member as a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun but don't go mad., 28 Jun 2014
By 
beau nydle "labrat" (chertsey, surrey, uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slim-It-Down Diet Smoothies: Over 100 Healthy Smoothie Recipes For Weight Loss and Overall Good Health - Weight Loss, Green, Superfood and Low Calorie Smoothies (Paperback)
There's some very odd ingredients mentioned, but they seem to work well. I'm still working my way through the recipes, and it's quite good fun. Don't get carried away, or it will cost you a fortune. Some of the ingredients are expensive, or rare, and don't get used that often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good starting book, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Slim-It-Down Diet Smoothies: Over 100 Healthy Smoothie Recipes For Weight Loss and Overall Good Health - Weight Loss, Green, Superfood and Low Calorie Smoothies (Paperback)
Not very inspiring or colourful to get your juices flowing, and also a bit confusing when the recipies switch between one and two servings (I wondered why there was so much!). However, I have a few breakfast favourites already which are delicious and really set you up for the day. I am now ready to try some more imaginative things from the later chapters. Not sure I can follow the one-smoothie-day-per-week as the author suggests, I will stick to one a day for breakfast for now thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews