Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reminded me a little of ' life as we know it'
I read this book in less than a day i loved the chemistry between the two characters and the love for the little girl
Published 13 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 1999 romance
Was a nice romance but a bit too much angst for me. The same issues rehashed. Its ok but number of typos starting with 3rd line of book, talks about niece's "fete". Should be fate. Not an auspicious start. Again, for me, story got bogged down in the middle.
Published 19 days ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reminded me a little of ' life as we know it', 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this book in less than a day i loved the chemistry between the two characters and the love for the little girl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Partners (Love Unexpected Book 1) by Carly Phillips., 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Two lawyers brought together by family tragedy of both parties and the deceased couples baby daughter who is left programmed. After winning custody of his niece after a fierce battle with the toddler's grandparents who tried bribery to gain custody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Feel Good Story, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a quick read which I enjoyed. The two main characters were interesting and believable in their roles of aunt and uncle to their orphan niece. The story flowed and was neatly ended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 1999 romance, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was a nice romance but a bit too much angst for me. The same issues rehashed. Its ok but number of typos starting with 3rd line of book, talks about niece's "fete". Should be fate. Not an auspicious start. Again, for me, story got bogged down in the middle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read!, 6 Oct 2014
For me a lovely story and different from the usual romance books. My first read by this author and will definitely read more. lovely characters and the story pulled you in and made you feel the emotions of both Griff and Chelsie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book a must read, 9 Oct 2014
By 
La Beaver - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this in a day thank God I don't work!! Fabulous story. Characters were believable and the theme was good. Have read this author before and would recommend others to read her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 2 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely! Didn't want to finish it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Perfect Partners (The "Love Unexpected" Series)
Perfect Partners (The "Love Unexpected" Series) by Carly Phillips (Paperback - 2 Aug 2013)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews