Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upon a Pale Horse
I only discovered Russell Blake's books recently. If you like a good thriller, he is the author for you. Not easy to put this one down.
Published 9 months ago by Mr Bee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the Swords series
Not one of his best books.
I found the book very slow and although the subject matter may be controversial the plot was lacking.
Published 16 months ago by robin lunt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upon a Pale Horse, 30 Mar 2014
By 
Mr Bee (County Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I only discovered Russell Blake's books recently. If you like a good thriller, he is the author for you. Not easy to put this one down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A thought-provoking novel founded in reality, 8 Sep 2013
I read in all kinds of genre, and have read and enjoyed some of RB's fast-paced thrillers -- but this deeper, less frantic novel is a taste of reality in more ways than one. Apart from the very real and present danger heralded by the plot, there are no bells and whistles action-wise that is the norm in most thrillers, and I'd say Blake pulls it off quite well. 4.5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A thoughtful but gripping bio-thriller, 5 Aug 2013
By 
E J Miller (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always enjoy Russell Blake's books, but this one is just a little bit different - in a good way.

It describes in a thrilling but nevertheless scarily compelling story the strong possibility that a bio-hazard 'accident' is an event just waiting to happen. The plot is intricate, the characters memorable, the subject matter thought-provoking. I don't want to give away the plot, but would certainly recommend this as an excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mindblowing, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought reading the book that it was quite fanciful, but having read the factual information at the end I`m really not so sure now and find the possibility quite disturbing. A brilliantly written storyline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Russell Blake - my third book of his to read, 19 Jun 2014
By 
Cover 3.5/5 There is a link book to cover picture but perhaps a cow might have been better.

Contents - I like the structure of government v individual. Plot builds well with plenty of hooks. So far more credible than the Jet books I have read. I read on ...

Finished 21 6 14. A really enjoyable read with some thought provoking technical background. 4.25/5

Met many of my reading expectations well.

Hooked me in, flowed well, credible and a interesting technical background.

I will be reading more Russell Blake

Alexander of Ywnwab! and the Allrighters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a masterpiece, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say, pure brilliance doesn't even begin to cover it I loved this book it must be the best one he has written so far thank you Russell

Kind Regards

Mark
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clever, 3 Feb 2014
A twisty turny thing with no super powered agent as the hero, just someone caught up in an intrigue. I like Blake's novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frighteningly plausible plot!, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An absolute classic from the 'Captain'. Left me actually frightened about the world we live in! A must read for all conspiracy theory fans out there. Takes you into the dark world of the megalomaniacs that want to change the world. We'll done Mr Blake. Keep them coming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping stuff, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The end was a bit short, but the build up was gripping and entertaining. I couldn't put the book down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great read from Russell Blake, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read several of Russell Blake's books and enjoyed them all. This doesn't disappoint and I shall certainly go onto read the rest of his titles.
Very believable, very exciting and difficult to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Upon A Pale Horse
Upon A Pale Horse by Russell Blake (Paperback - 8 July 2013)
£6.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews