Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2014
As someone new to BJJ I found this book very insightful and useful. Training in a larger class sometimes mean I miss the subtleties in how to approach the sport. This book really helps with getting yourself in the right mindset and understanding the concepts.

The book is relatively short, however as the weeks have passed I have been continually dipping in and out of it. A great companion to some of the technical books out there, like Jiu Jitsu University.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Great book to address the BJJ mind set of a white belt. This is not a technical book explaining concepts, rather how to adjust you mentality toward the art to ensure you remain stable and confident in your progression. A great read for all BJJ beginners.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
If you are a white belt and serious about improving your game then read this book! It's mostly common sense but it all needs to be said.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Great read, simple and entertaining, covers a lot of topics without getting to in-depth. Would highly recommend to any one starting out!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2016
The book was a good read and did help refresh my memory on some techniques. I would say it's a lot smaller than I expected and only 110 pages or so, plus there are spelling mistakes and the author kind of drifts of subject talking about himself often. It's still a good read just not as high up as I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
Great book. I started BJJ just a month ago and this manual has been incredible with insights. It's not filled with techniques for the actual practice of BJJ but more a mental/emotional preparation so that you are fully aware on the mat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
If you are into bjj you might find this book helpful has many good tips but nothing beats real practice on the mat. Still it is a good read and may motivate you in your training.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
I like the way this is written. Explains the concepts and I like way he described the journey to becoming a blue. It's worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Bought for my son for christmas. He has just stared Jui Jitsu classes. He was well chuffed when i bought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Great on learning the mindset of a BJJ student.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)