Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars27
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2013
If you want endless sex with a minimum of story this is for you. I enjoy sex as part of a book but not endless, repetitive,descriptions in mind numbing detail. i will not be buying anymore of this author.
I have now given this book an extra star after trying it again. It has greatly increased my understanding of the uses of carrots.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2013
Good enough story to begin with, but dragged on and turned into too much description and not enough story. Could have been written in half the time.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
The problem I have with this book is its basic premise. A man in his late 30s leaves his wife because he is gay but then avoids all gay sexual experience. He meets a younger man who, at age 24, appears not to have thought about sex at all, let alone worked out what his sexuality is. When the two meet and the sparks fly and the clothes fly off the portrayal of the intensity of the sex and passion is undermined by the implausibly extreme nervousness and insecurity of both main characters. Indeed, it is inconsistency and implausibility in the characterisation of both men, as well as a pretty thin plot, that made me long for the end.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2012
Even better than Grey's Awakening ....after the last novel...Noah deserves to find his happens .....he finds it in Zane ..... There are different storylines that are tied together and they created a lovely novel ....l feel l should not gush too much as to spoil it for you ..as the surprises are worth discovering ....you will find emotion in buckets , sexy hot men....Noah is Absolutely the BEST......Without spoiling anything...l have to mention....the carrot.....Lol.....
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2012
A Younger Man is the tender story of Noah who is gay--separated with two teenage sons--and Zane, 25 who looks after his younger brother and sister. When Zane is evicted, Noah comes to his rescue providing both hospitality and employment for him. It is not long before they both have feelings for each other and about a third of the novel, smoulders with incipient sexual desire building to an almost unbearable tension for both the characterS and the reader. Finally, both men are able express their love for each other. We learn that Zane is in debt to Clint who from time to time demands repayment; Zane does his utmost to pay off this debt, by working two jobs. Soon the immediate family of both Noah and Zane become friends, and all realise the love and passion Noah and Zane have for each other. when Noah falls sick,Zane cares for him lovingly. However, Zane's aunt Patty is uncertain whether Zane is caring for his siblings and after visiting him, eventually sends incriminatory photographs of Zane and Noah together, in an attempt to win custody of the children. Fearing for their relationship, Noah has no choice but to approach his distant father -a retired lawyer---for help. From here, the novel races on to an exciting climax, carrying the reader breathlessly to the end.
Cameron Dane has written a tender, involving novel. The reader is caught up in both the joys and sorrows of the two protagonists. The love scenes are beautifully and realistically described and certainly this is pornography---in the true sense of the word---at its best.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
I've griped before about m/m romances that have the two main characters jumping into bed, doing the horizontal mambo within a couple of pages and then having sex every other paragraph!

Well, HURRAH!! This lovely story gets it just right. Noah and Zanes romance is perfect.
What I really loved was that Cameron Dane kept the sexual attraction between the two of them simmering for a long time and the will they/won't they tension was written so well that I was almost sorry when the inevitable happened. Once they do get together the sex is sizzling but it never feels repetitive. The actual story that runs alongside the romance contains some conflict and angst but is well balanced, so you never feel bogged down and it leads to a HEA that left me feeling contented and very satisfied. It was a lovely ending, full of new starts for everybody involved but especially Zane who starts the story with not a lot going for him till he meets Noah. Bless him!

The story before this ' Greys Awakening ' introduces Noah and was also a cracking book. It's not essential to get it first but you'd be doing yourself a disfavour if you don't, as it's also a 5* read and keeper. Get them both now!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
...Please don't get me wrong, as I'm not 'dissing' this book in any way, but the only small gripe that I have with it**********SLIGHT SPOILER************is that Zane is just shy of his 25th birthday, and has never even had a girlfriend, let alone a boyfriend, and for him to suddenly decide he's totally, irrevocably, no-discussions-needed gay, didn't quite ring as realistic. Yes, it's fiction, and it's a romance, and yes, it ends with a great HEA, and I liked it, but the latter came only 1 year after their love affair started, and this book needed a HEA several years down the line.

Both characters had suppressed themselves in order to look out for others, to do the right thing by the people they loved, so they didn't really have time to find themselves, which did need to be explored. As the tale ended, I found myself hoping that the characters will appear as side characters in a later tale.

Off the back of this, I went and bought Sirus and Grey's tale, which has turned out to be a total 5* Keeper of a tale. Thanks, Cameron Dane, for two great reads.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2012
I've come back and edited this review because I think I liked the book more than I thought at first. I have gone back and read it a second time which is rare because I loved the characters and so I thought my original review was a bit harsh.

I really liked the characters in this book and there were some hot scenes but the dialogue really let it down for me at times. Mostly during the sexy times! The characters say things that make me cringe a little at times. Things like 'if you keep saying such hot and sweet things to me I'll want you even more.' Who actually says things like that?

At times it's as if the author uses dialogue to tell us what the characters are experiencing rather than showing. It's a shame because her characters are really strong and Noah was one of the sexiest heroes I've come across in a long time.

Having said that the sex is scorching, the characters are well drawn and the story keeps you riveted and on side with our two heroes. Despite her at times cheesy dialogue I have to admit I do love Cameron Dane.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
This book is one of my favourite books. Amazing writer who covers the age gap between the 2 main characters. The realisation of sexuality. Dealing with family opposition. Have read this book 6 times and every time is like the first. Will read this again and again. Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
A Younger man - I read this after reading Greys Awakening which was enjoyable but I liked this one better. Whats wrong with a younger man? Nothing, and 25 isn't young, its quite old enough to know what you want and who you are so there was no problem at all for me with Zane being 25, after all he had a lot of responsibility in his life which would have matured him. He was a bit of an idiot getting involved with Clint tho, but hey ho, we all make mistakes. Noah was someone I didn't like at first from reading Greys Awakening, but he grew on me and he and Zane were perfect for each other, it was a great story, heartwarming, well written and again longer than half an hour! If you want to get lost in the land of cabins by the lake then this is for you - I'd live there with neighbours like Noah and Zane, Grey and Sirus!! I will definitely read more from this author
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.