Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE TRUMPS AGE
A Younger Man is the tender story of Noah who is gay--separated with two teenage sons--and Zane, 25 who looks after his younger brother and sister. When Zane is evicted, Noah comes to his rescue providing both hospitality and employment for him. It is not long before they both have feelings for each other and about a third of the novel, smoulders with incipient sexual...
Published 22 months ago by Alphington

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars SEXATHON
If you want endless sex with a minimum of story this is for you. I enjoy sex as part of a book but not endless, repetitive,descriptions in mind numbing detail. i will not be buying anymore of this author.
Published 11 months ago by MALCOLM


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars SEXATHON, 30 Aug 2013
This review is from: A Younger Man (Paperback)
If you want endless sex with a minimum of story this is for you. I enjoy sex as part of a book but not endless, repetitive,descriptions in mind numbing detail. i will not be buying anymore of this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Youger Man, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Younger Man (Kindle Edition)
Good enough story to begin with, but dragged on and turned into too much description and not enough story. Could have been written in half the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE TRUMPS AGE, 4 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Younger Man (Kindle Edition)
A Younger Man is the tender story of Noah who is gay--separated with two teenage sons--and Zane, 25 who looks after his younger brother and sister. When Zane is evicted, Noah comes to his rescue providing both hospitality and employment for him. It is not long before they both have feelings for each other and about a third of the novel, smoulders with incipient sexual desire building to an almost unbearable tension for both the characterS and the reader. Finally, both men are able express their love for each other. We learn that Zane is in debt to Clint who from time to time demands repayment; Zane does his utmost to pay off this debt, by working two jobs. Soon the immediate family of both Noah and Zane become friends, and all realise the love and passion Noah and Zane have for each other. when Noah falls sick,Zane cares for him lovingly. However, Zane's aunt Patty is uncertain whether Zane is caring for his siblings and after visiting him, eventually sends incriminatory photographs of Zane and Noah together, in an attempt to win custody of the children. Fearing for their relationship, Noah has no choice but to approach his distant father -a retired lawyer---for help. From here, the novel races on to an exciting climax, carrying the reader breathlessly to the end.
Cameron Dane has written a tender, involving novel. The reader is caught up in both the joys and sorrows of the two protagonists. The love scenes are beautifully and realistically described and certainly this is pornography---in the true sense of the word---at its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thin gruel., 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Younger Man (Kindle Edition)
The problem I have with this book is its basic premise. A man in his late 30s leaves his wife because he is gay but then avoids all gay sexual experience. He meets a younger man who, at age 24, appears not to have thought about sex at all, let alone worked out what his sexuality is. When the two meet and the sparks fly and the clothes fly off the portrayal of the intensity of the sex and passion is undermined by the implausibly extreme nervousness and insecurity of both main characters. Indeed, it is inconsistency and implausibility in the characterisation of both men, as well as a pretty thin plot, that made me long for the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best so far....., 5 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Younger Man (Kindle Edition)
Even better than Grey's Awakening ....after the last novel...Noah deserves to find his happens .....he finds it in Zane ..... There are different storylines that are tied together and they created a lovely novel ....l feel l should not gush too much as to spoil it for you ..as the surprises are worth discovering ....you will find emotion in buckets , sexy hot men....Noah is Absolutely the BEST......Without spoiling anything...l have to mention....the carrot.....Lol.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a favourite, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Younger Man (Kindle Edition)
This book is one of my favourite books. Amazing writer who covers the age gap between the 2 main characters. The realisation of sexuality. Dealing with family opposition. Have read this book 6 times and every time is like the first. Will read this again and again. Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Younger Man (Kindle Edition)
a truly romantic story, many gay men can associate with this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Younger Man (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, loved the characters and thought the price of the book was reasonable I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can I move in to that 4th vacant cabin....? :), 21 Sep 2012
This review is from: A Younger Man (Kindle Edition)
I meant to write a review of this book a lot earlier but I have found myself a bit distracted... with reading it over and over and over again :)

Just like with most of Cameron's characters, I have fallen in love with Noah and Zane. They are both very well developed heros who's difficult circumstances rather than crushing them actually made them stronger. Despite their age difference and masses of obligations towards their families they have found a way to make their relationship work and grow stronger.

Was the story too long for me? No. I have appreciated every background character and his or hers impact on either Noah or Zane. I have also immensly enjoyed learning all the personal monologues each hero had. It all showed me that Cameron is not shying away from covering every corner of ones life making it as believable as possible. One may say that it can sometimes feel overly peachy (friendship with an ex, support from kids, overly helpful AND stunningly handsome rescuer, fixed relationship with a family member.....) but it all worked for me. Yes, sometimes life's a b...ch but it can also give you back your good karma big style! And because both Noah and Zane were pictured as honourable to the bone it made it all click together beautifully.

On a more personal note I would like to share that I got sick and tired of stories where one of the characters is constantly convincing the other "he is not like THAT" at the same time getting convenient amnesia about this fact when they are both naked (or half way there)... Again, to some Zane's virginity and a pretty quick acceptance of his growing feelings for Noah may look a bit.... I don't know... to good to be true...? But when you take into account Zane's life you will soon understand why he dealt with this unexpected attraction in such a way. It doesn't read fake and it's most certainly NOT author's lazyness in developing this character. To me it sounds just like what the real Zane would actually do and I loved it to pieces! Thanks Cameron for making it so refreshing and sooooooo beautiful!

Cameron... you have just created yet another great story. I salute you!

P.S. Cain and Luke.... you may need to share the top spot from now on :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Give me a younger man any day!, 18 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Younger Man (Kindle Edition)
A Younger man - I read this after reading Greys Awakening which was enjoyable but I liked this one better. Whats wrong with a younger man? Nothing, and 25 isn't young, its quite old enough to know what you want and who you are so there was no problem at all for me with Zane being 25, after all he had a lot of responsibility in his life which would have matured him. He was a bit of an idiot getting involved with Clint tho, but hey ho, we all make mistakes. Noah was someone I didn't like at first from reading Greys Awakening, but he grew on me and he and Zane were perfect for each other, it was a great story, heartwarming, well written and again longer than half an hour! If you want to get lost in the land of cabins by the lake then this is for you - I'd live there with neighbours like Noah and Zane, Grey and Sirus!! I will definitely read more from this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Younger Man
A Younger Man by Cameron Dane (Paperback - 4 July 2013)
8.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews