Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say. It is a must for ...
What can I say. It is a must for everyone interested in science and maths. A lovely produced volume. With crisp pages and clear diagrams.
Published 1 month ago by MR R

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Cynical publishing
A particularly cynical piece of publishing. This is like a dodgy photocopy of a dodgy photocopy.
Published 2 months ago by John M.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say. It is a must for ..., 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Principia : Mathematical Principles of Natural Philosophy (Paperback)
What can I say. It is a must for everyone interested in science and maths. A lovely produced volume. With crisp pages and clear diagrams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cynical publishing, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Principia : Mathematical Principles of Natural Philosophy (Paperback)
A particularly cynical piece of publishing. This is like a dodgy photocopy of a dodgy photocopy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have the latin original, but my latin is rusty so kindle to the rescue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Principia : Mathematical Principles of Natural Philosophy (Paperback)
as said before, cover back to front, rather silly don't you think
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Historically Significant, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best publications in the history of mankind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch the biography!, 13 April 2013
By 
D. Lawrence (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just downloaded this and of course it's the Principia, so five stars. However, the short biography gives Newton's date of death as his date of birth, so I'm hoping there are no other major typos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 Nov 2014
By 
M. R. Dow "Michael Dow" (Southport, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No comment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars been looking for this for years, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Everyone who studies science and maths should at least browse through the content to get an insight into the mind of on of the greatest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I didn't read it! But you cant not give ..., 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't read it ! But you cant not give this book 5 stars right !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Throughout my working life, I`ve wanted to read this book but never had the time. It`s hard going but I`m determined to get through it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Principia : Mathematical Principles of Natural Philosophy
The Principia : Mathematical Principles of Natural Philosophy by Isaac Newton (Paperback - 5 July 2013)
£7.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews